The Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) was kind enough to invite me and a large number of representatives from both the private and public sector to a half day discussion forum last week. To quote from documentation provided the objective was to ‘Maximise Bridgetown’s economic and cultural activity’ by leveraging ‘existing institutions (tangible and intangible) and infrastructure (historic buildings and public spaces)’ by garnering ‘support from the local business sector to diversity night-time (after 6 pm) economic and cultural activities’. Creative suggestions from the attending group flowed like flood water but towards the end of the main session there was one sobering observation by a member of the assembly. He mentioned that he had not heard more than one new idea over the last twenty years.

And that is where the reality kicks in. As a country we do not lack the vision or identifying practical projects. Where we seem to fail dismally is the implementation. The same person suggested that we needed a fulfilment ‘Czar’ and that comment is probably the one which will stay with me for the longest time out of the entire four hour duration.

Whether any administration has the ‘intestinal fortitude’ to make this happen without giving the job to yet another political crony I seriously doubt, but we can live in hope. Frankly I came away from the meeting thinking was this just another talk shop? I sincerely hope not, because I cannot imagine there was a single attendee who does not want a more attractive and viable capital.

My own thoughts are that in the current economic malaise that it would be almost impossible to tackle all the areas highlighted at the gathering and that ‘we’ should shortlist maybe ten projects and attempt to ensure they are fully completed before tackling the next ten.

One revelation that I found almost impossible to comprehend was that a representative of the Barbados Chamber of Commerce stated the trade body had persuaded one of their members, a leading local paint supplier, to donate product and services to enhance a ‘block’ of buildings in Bridgetown. Sadly it never happened because they could not secure the owner’s consent and this seems incredibly selfish in the national interest.

Perhaps even more remarkable was when questioned about the availability of loan funds, the local representative of the IDB openly stated that up to US$400 million was available, at interest rates as low as 2 ½ per cent annually, of course subject to certain criteria.

Compound this with corporate tax relief available to companies contributing and possibly a land tax reduction for properties upgrading their building’s surely ‘we’ can make this work?

Government must surely understand that increased economic activity in Bridgetown will generate more taxes and employment and that any short term loss will be more than made up over the following years.

44 responses to “Let Us Execute Please!”

1. […] By David […]

2. Why is it that you are always looking to the Government to initiate projects?
    When I read this article, it seems that this is a project for the private sector. The Czar you are seeking should come from the Chamber of Commerce (COC).

Bridgetown is a beautiful city seeking vision and creativity from local investors. The role of Government is in the infrastructure and nothing else.

Better street lighting
    Fix traffic flows.
    Open the public car parks at night
    Significal Policing
    Create the Harbour Police in their uniforms to Police only in the city.

Bridgetown should be open late and is crying out for more restaurants, longer opening shop hours, Cultural & dinner theatre, Walking historical tours, free Wifi everywhere etc

Forget Government! Let the COC take the initiative and bring Bridgetown into the new tourism era.

3. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

Perhaps even more remarkable was when questioned about the availability of loan funds, the local representative of the IDB openly stated that up to US$400 million was available, at interest rates as low as 2 ½ per cent annually, of course subject to certain criteria.

Compound this with corporate tax relief available to companies contributing and possibly a land tax reduction for properties upgrading their building’s surely ‘we’ can make this work?

Government must surely understand that increased economic activity in Bridgetown will generate more taxes and employment and that any short term loss will be more than made up over the following years.@@@@

You need to think , listen or and understand to know,Stop thinking of your own pockets and look out Barbados, You have to be part of the DBLP problem ,

The Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) cancel $60 Million in 2014 and another $160Million in 2015,Law of Banks and loans do not allow fraud loan, With NO Clear title to land, No loans Will be given,

Most people have no Clear title deeds to take to banks to get loan in most of or All of down town so they will fall to the ground, No Bank not maybe even crook ass First Caribbean Bank, No North American Bank will invest they on their way to Haiti and Cuba,TO MUCH Fraud in Barbados,

No need for taxes for even the land lords of look to say they own do not pay the 17.5% VAT on the rents they collect,

The Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) Is not a fool and you could have asked them about the truth about the PLANTATIONS LANDS AND IF THEIR FINDINGS WAS BASED ON NO CLEAR TITLES ….
    http://epaper.barbadostoday.bb/launch.aspx?eid=bc6d1f24-5796-463c-9882-da1cdc6a2deb
    11/03/2014 ,

PICK A SIDE AND STOP RIDING THE PINE,LOOK OUT FOR THE PEOPLE AND THEY WILL LOOK OUT FOR YOU ,,,,, MR LOVER,

4. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar

Goldteet May 18, 2015 at 2:41 AM@ WE AGREE with your post , Barbados is tied up in Land Fraud and nothing can not move and investment from out side will not come in , Many not paying rents to the fake land lords and there for no money, The DLP government is not looking to fix nothing for most will go to jail for crimes against the State, The People were fool for so long they think this is standard operations , No they are learning its not and the other governments of the Caribbean dealing in massive fraud and coverup will see no growth, Loot at the list of government in the Caribbean alone that have fallen , Barbados is awaiting it turn to remove these crooks liars and scumbags ,

After they are kicked out , then the US Government will come after them for Money laundering , TAX and Fraud,

Barbados have a Smart government full of Lawyer Crooks with PIMP titles, No justice in the courts and the BAR is no BBB, Legal Fraud awaits better votes smarts,

No PENNY, No CENTS, No sense .

5. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar

https://barbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/2015/01/20/inter-american-development-bank-cancels-160m-loan-for-barbados-four-seasons-project/#comment-

The Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) was kind enough to invite me and a large number of representatives from both the private and public sector to a half day discussion forum last week@ You all where invited to see if you all are part of the problem , They know how smart you are by the Question you ask, But all they saw was greed going after the greedy. Get a Clue Google , Barbados Free Press dont tell you did not see this 2nd post of the The Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) was kind enough to invite me and your friends to see how smart you all were, , That is their way of giving you all a lie detector test, YOU ALL FAILED,

6. Tick tock…

Canadian Corporations Had Nearly $200 Billion In World’s Top Tax Havens Last Year: CTF

The Huffington Post Canada  |  By Daniel Tencer

Posted: 05/16/2015 9:32 am EDT Updated: 05/16/2015 10:59 am EDT

BRIDGETOWN BARBADOS

Last year, Canadian corporations held $71 billion in assets in Barbados. They had another $36 billion in the Cayman Islands.

Is Canada’s business elite anticipating a massive boom in beachfront hotels and little paper umbrellas for mixed drinks?

Not likely. More likely, they’re sheltering income earned in Canada from taxes at home. According to a recent estimate from Canadians for Tax Fairness (CTF), the amount of money Canadian corporations held in the world’s top 10 tax havens jumped to $199 billion in 2014, from $187 billion a year earlier.

Most of that money “is there to avoid paying taxes back home in Canada,” says Dennis Howlett, CTF’s executive director.

http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/2015/05/16/corporate-tax-havens-canada_n_7293410.html

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Adrian Loveridge

You said “….of course subject to certain criteria….” which is a critical issue pertaining to this $400 million

You can correct me if I am wrong but from what my daughter who works at ** development agency in ** is telling me a lot of these funds are based on country indicative programming so that if the cuntry is not part of the mechanism, you or anybody locally cannot get a cent

So what is the purpose of inviting all of you to the Bank if you cant access the funds?

@ John Hanson

Intelligence gathering in War demands that you know your enemy and how best to do so if not by invitation to a $$ function and to see who comes, listen to the content of their queries and level of dialogue and then decide if it is worth keeping their portfolio in the Country Office alive for the 3 more years of stasis or remit the funding to Washington for deployment to the latin Americas

Let us face it, these lot are ingrunt real bad and unless there is a project to put 20% directly into their pockets, those IDB ain’t moving

8. Steupsss…
    …and here Bushie was thinking that this blog was about something important …like starting to hang our damn criminals again or some shiite….

Loveridge is white …. he thinks that ‘more money’ is the solution to every problem. That is the thinking of the modern (white dominated) world …and is why every shiite is in a mess…

The problems that we face don’t have one france to do with money…
    …shiite man, we now have more money, more technology, more ‘education’, more information, more ‘things’ ….than ANYBODY has EVER had in the whole of recorded history….
    …and we also have more suffering, more despair, more inequalities, more hate, more failures….than ever before…

Yuh mean wunna can’t put one and one together and see that the answer is NOT the apparently obvious “two” ….. but is ’11’…????

Money shiite!!

We need JUSTICE, righteousness, respect, FAIRNESS, and most importantly, LOVE…..otherwise we are just spinning top in damn mud….

The biggest mistake that Bajans have been making over the past 50 years has been listening to white people preaching their gospel of money.

Shiite….after these people enslaved us for 400 years ..extracting every damn cent they could get from us, yuh mean we now turn around and seek counsel from them on how we can exploit THEIR philosophy of greed and exploitation on others…?

Wuh there are no people blacker than us – so who the ass we will exploit besides ourselves..? This is why the esteemed gentleman et al feel comfortable having french connected (UK) thousands of ordinary BLACK bajans….
    It is why this BLACK government (both BLP and DLP) feel comfortable bringing people like Butch, Bizzy, COW, Simpson and their esteemed IMF consultants to advise and guide them…

At least Caswell is driven by a personal philosophy that everyone should be treated with equal suspicion …
    …even THAT is miles ahead of the shiite that currently prevails….

steupsss ….. we need to restart hanging…..

9. theres a good idea…restart hanging..how much admission should we charge? just when I thought you were all bluster you come up with a sound business venture. Melnyk came back to Canada for a liver operation bypassing the QEH… lord knows why. But your suggestion will open the door for an abundance of spare parts hanging around ..maybe Barbados can be a go to place for life saving operations

10. @ Bush Tea,

Your summation of the root of our problems in Barbados is both poetic and blindingly evident. The current state of Barbados is beyond parody. Let’s just say, if Barbados were a patient at any respectable hospital, her life-support machine would have been switched off a long time ago.

We have to give credit to our colonial masters for having programmed our minds to such a degree that we have now become immune to thinking creatively and have lost one of the most important qualities bestowed to the human race: vision.

How cruel that your wonderful posting should be followed by Lawson’s contribution. A man who would make trivia of the trade associated with human parts. A trade that exploits the poor; where a human being may be murdered and have his/her parts traded on the open market to the highest bidder.

11. @ John Hanson,

Do you have deeds to Sandy Lane, Westmoreland or Lancaster plantations?

12. St George's Dragon Avatar

“…..JUSTICE, righteousness, respect, FAIRNESS, and most importantly, LOVE…” are all great things but forgive me for not quite getting the point – how will they “… diversi(f)y night-time ……. economic and cultural activities” in Bridgetown?

13. BT don’t listen to that idiot , as much as you are for the peeps your brethren I see the inner white businessman trying to get out .Just like my predecessors Burke and Hare and their medical start-up business do not be put of by exclaimer, there are always nay sayers to visionaries like yourself lol

14. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES.

pieceuhderockyeahright May 18, 2015 at 7:03 AM #Intelligence gathering in War demands that you know your enemy @ @ Been there done that, I know who is who and who did what, It comes down to Massive Fraud and the land , We watching Mr Lover very well. Our Focus is Barbados and to save this island and all the People here,
    I have my marching orders from Violet Beckles and her came from Beatrice Henry, We are all Family,
    I will say more later when the right questions comes up , as with the IDB. “of course subject to certain criteria”.

“of course subject to certain criteria”. and did any one at the meeting asked what they were? That meeting was a test to see who did their home work , checking the mental , We sure wish we knew or was invited,We could have answer a lot of question,

USMCR We know WAR ,

15. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar

Bush Tea May 18, 2015 at 8:01 AM # @ Dam Bush Tea You are so right , dont get mad Mr Lover , We have more white in Our Family than you , Bush man knows how white behave and I among white people all my Life and know them well from the American experience , We can be mad that them for being them self , They need no mad at Us being our self , The Black in Barbados DLP and BLP need to learn how they to teach their own people and stop acting white to its own People,

16. @ Exclaimer
    Lawson means well…..and he would quite likely make a lot of money too – both from the admission price for spectators to watch the hangings, and from the sale of body parts.
    This is classic ‘modern’ (white) thinking….
    Forgive him…he knoweth not….

The real tragedy is that people like Lawson, Money B and St George’s Dragon ARE GENUINE in their quest to succeed in the accumulation of wealth….and may even genuinely want for us to enjoy the same ‘success’ that they do in this regard.
    ..It just happens to be a misguided and ill-conceived philosophy….AND WE BUY INTO IT…

@ St George’s Dragon
    “Justice, righteousness….. …and LOVE” will not diversify night time economic and social activities in Bridgetown, nor do these put additional money into the pockets of people….
    nor do they boost tourism numbers (whatever the hell that is supposed to achieve…)

But then again…what would “boosting night time economic and social activities in Bridgetown” achieve in addressing the alarming decline in national spirit?
    …how will the couple extra dollars address our pissy leadership? ..our failed education scam? …our ineffectual law courts? …our declining crime situation?
    How does improved tourism add PURPOSE to our short lives?

Sorry….Bushie was on about the big picture…..

17. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar

Hants May 18, 2015 at 5:52 PM #

@ John Hanson,

Do you have deeds to Sandy Lane, Westmoreland or Lancaster plantations?@ Sorry for the late replay,
    Was busy with the talk show radio,

Sandy lane Yes We Have the Plantation Deed

Westmoreland Plantation , Lan Caster Plantation also on the list of over 200 sites ,

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Coalition-of-Unified-Parties-Hon-Alex-MitchellEl-President/427129324101550?ref=hl

Also have these rentals recorded at the Inland Revenue ,other info can be seen on this site ,

We sent the information to the IADB , we are sure the Americans did they home work,

We use Names, deeds,wills,maps,census,newspapers,surveyors plans, to say what we say and do,
    As said before that Station Sgt Mark White has about 80% of what we recovered, This was to take 5 years as of 2009 , We are now in the 6th YEAR with no FINDINGS,We held 20% but much more is still being hidden and remove from the records.

Your are Welcome to come and see what we recovered Before the freedom of the information was shut down on Us, After Sir Richard L , ran of with the deeds he was to accent and ran to Sir COW ,,, to act like her was the owner,

We are on face Book ,, You can hear today Show with Jerry Nurse who ran in to the World of Fraud before We were called to look in to this about 2003 also can be reach on Skype ,, name lawfulman,

18. So this is your plantation land that is being developed.

“Eight years after the owner of the upscale Royal Westmoreland purchased the neighbouring Lancaster Estate, it is finally on the verge of being transformed into a new residential and golf project.

19. St George's Dragon Avatar

“How does improved tourism add PURPOSE to our short lives?”
    It doesn’t.
    Tourism is a job which pays for food, housing, healthcare and the other essentials of life.
    Purpose is about how you want to live your life.
    Once you have food, housing, healthcare etc., paid for by tourism (or whatever else you choose to do to earn an income) you can decide how to live your life and whether it is with “…..JUSTICE, righteousness, respect, FAIRNESS, and most importantly, LOVE…” or not.

20. LOL @ St George’s D
    In other words, you think that we should “seek first the physical necessities of life, and after we achieve these, then we will be free to focus on the REALLY important stuff.”..?

Boss, you err badly….
    The correct answer is to “seek ye FIRST the main purpose of life (the kingdom of God) …and all these other shiite things will be naturally added to your (overflowing) plate….”

Believe it or not, the Devil himself is portrayed to have tried that move when he invited Jesus up on a high mountain (Central Bank Boardroom?) and suggested that as a deal, Jesus accept all the physical things he could see….
    …the suggestion being that Bushie’s big brother would be then better placed to complete his mission…

Get thee behind Bushie, …Dragon…. 🙂

21. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar

Hants May 18, 2015 at 9:17 PM #

So this is your plantation land that is being developed.@

As said before they crooks know what they are doing and the fools that buy and sell did not do their home work . If or when we get what ever it is that belongs to the Estate, It cant not be a case of people that have many millions , how can they say they never heard of the land fraud or knew any better to do a Clear title search of 70 years,

Can they be that rich and stupid at the same time, We sure someone know how to google and ask Questions, They all can not be a William Skinner,

They even re wrote the books at the land registry YES WE have Proof ,
    IDB , IMF and other KNOWs, Its time for Bajan to know and behave the same way ,
    Pay no taxes on home unless , you can prove for your self you where not defrauded by the lawyers or the bankers,

I prove my case in NY that both sides of lawyers and the bank and the county played i role when i bought one of my homes,Because it was fraud, I pay no taxes nor bank note, Title insurance pays the taxes, If people read what i just wrote they can save some money in Barbados or America and check their deed and let the bank or state prove you wrong,

At this time the high court in Barbados have no clear title and is recorded at the Inland Revenue with a monthly bill for about $159,000 a month, ,, No they are not paying the Bill, high court land leased to EX CJ David Simmons from Sir Richard L Cheltenham , Sir ham was to assent the Plantation Deeds and even Violet when to Simmons 1995 when he was AG , He use the info to pull off this Massive Fraud . Then to the UDC and NHC,

for this Barbados is now under Guyana and Haiti and we are doing internal investments, by way of over vatting and over taxing ,taxing ,, if only Mr Lover can get a clue,

To this date we are block from seeing the Plantation Deeds of Barbados, The Ministers we talk to knows and agree with what we are saying, Police Know what we are saying,

So at this time this court is not a friend of us in Barbados, As the people get to know and see the truth , We hope they stop their own pain and vote these crooks out,

VAT will be removed for its based on Fraud, 17.5% will be removed , and FUll Audit will be done ,That is only the start,

22. BT you seem that you belong in one of those john frum cargo cults, as you are expecting manna from heaven rather than have to work for it… Stick with plan A you never know any of those parts you cant sell,( like in that Nigerian restaurant in the news) go well with fava beans and chianti.

23. @ Lawson
    Don’t fret yuhself….
    You will never be able to understand this like you understand going after money…
    You are therefore very likely not a brass bowl.

A brass bowl is a fella who HAS THE ABILITY to understand, but who instead insist on trying to emulate your way…

As to sticking to the plan….
    What do you want to bet that Bushie could buy everything that you own right now?
    ….. cash! 🙂

24. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2015 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2015 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

25. You may be right, but I thought BT stood for bush tea not big tycoon my mistake. Why not help your peeps give them advise on how you became successful , You know little anecdotes like when you were a little boy sitting in the carrot patch you got an idea that later in life helped you pack more drugs up your ass than all the other importers… that kind of stuff, stories of encouragement.
    Don’t kid yourself I understand you quite well, you like to be a big fish in a small pond

26. @ Lawson
    Here is a little secret about wisdom…
    You can always tell a fellow’s weakness by the threats that he makes…
    …and one can always learn of a fellows background by the automatic assumptions that he makes about others…

Bushie always thought that you worked honestly and diligently for your money….
    …and here you are assuming that Bushie is a drug pusher….
    What a thing nuh!!

27. Good coverage for Brand Barbados

“Barbados: ‘Yes, everyone is that friendly’

http://www.thestar.com/life/travel/2015/05/15/barbados-yes-everyone-is-that-friendly.html

Other “Brand” marketing in Toronto newspapers on March 16.

Butch’s “Marketing Might” at its best

Toronto Star Travel Section:

Full page ad “The Best of Both Worlds” Sandals Grand Antigua Resort & Spa.

Globe & Mail Travel Section:

Full page ad “Nassau’s only Five-Star LuxurynIncluded Resort” Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort and Offshore Island”

28. BT I was only making a laugh, I know you do not take yourself that seriously. Lets face it life is too short for that. Take Melnyk for example one of Barbados richest but he would trade places with anyone just about now ….so at a certain age money is really irrelevant and life becomes more important. Getting old is a high price to pay for wisdom.
    Wasn’t that you that assumed that I was poor and you could buy me for cash .please tell my wife maybe she will quit hanging around.

29. @ Lawson
    Wasn’t that you that assumed that I was poor…
    There you go jumping to conclusions again…
    Bushie assumed that you are wealthy….
    …AND offered to buy you for cash 🙂

…and you know full well that your wife would have gone long ago …were it not for the few dollars yuh have too…

30. BT I thought all rich people on the island were plantocracy or oreos are you starting a new trend? Now you and moneybrain have a lot to talk about Now there you are assuming my bajan wife is only interested in money. Maybe it is curiosity. Canadians have words that sound the same as yours but have different meanings that could have intrigued her , for example
    house… in Canada that means 4 walls,roof toilet, running water etc doesn’t have a license plate
    grocery store…a place where you can go and buy food where it doesn’t look like your fruits and vegetables have been in a fight.
    taxi service actually metered vehicles where you are not charged on what color you are and how you dress
    City cleaners you know the people that sweep and pick up papers around town, well maybe you don’t.
    When we say a politician is f$$$king us over it could be any color or religion

31. Execute whom?

Has somebody ordered a guillotine from our factory!

32. @ Bush Tea,

Those sewers in Canada must be poorly constructed. Every time they flood our dear friend Lawson seems to surface!

33. @ David,

Apologies, I was unable to find a classification for this topic.

A British mother has generated a business which sells hand harvested seaweed to one of Britain’s top food retailers. Do I need to say more?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-3066023/Mother-harvests-seaweed-hand-sells-Marks-Spence.html

http://mission-blue.org/2014/10/sargassum-inundates-the-beaches-of-the-caribbean/

http://mission-blue.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/East-Coast-Barbados-Sept-2014-credit-H.-Oxenford.jpg

34. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar

BU back to blocking PLANTATIONS DEEDS AGAIN? MUST BE GETTING TO THEM AGAIN , THE TRUTH IS A BITCH FOR LIARS,

35. LOL @ Exclaimer
    Lawson feels compelled to defend some longstanding myths…..
    John seems to have tossed in the towel ..so someone needed to rise to the occasion, but Bushie never saw the sewer connection…. 🙂

36. Like a sneak thief in the night, you are one lowlife putz exclaimer, trying to muster some courage and friends to back your play against the evil white man. We flush lots of tiny little exclaimers all the time in Canada its kind of our thing you know hygiene not pissing and crapping in the alleys in Bridgetown.

37. @ John Hanson,

Why don’t you start your own blog ?

You can call it BPLF Exposed.

This way the “truth” will not get “blocked”……maybe.

38. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar

so much for being under ground, as you can see the DBLP government have there hands and feet in most things in Barbados.

https://www.facebook.com/Coalition-of-Unified-Parties-Hon-Alex-MitchellEl-President-427129324101550/messages/?section=messages&subsection=inbox

39. @Deeds

Stop spouting BS.You include greater than 2 links in a comment and it will moderate. It is a filter to prevent spamming.

40. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES. Avatar

David if that is a rule , now all others know, But this is not our first time being block or blocked,As you may know,

List what will make other post not show up, Enjoy the rest of the show,

41. Some things are not listed for obvious reasons, if a comment goes to moderation be patient, it will be released eventually.

42. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar

Hello Mr Lover , did you do your homework or are you still looking to be greedy by side stepping truth and law.? If they ever call you again to a meeting , Let BU know so the lesser people can attend , Maybe we can ask better questions to get the right answers, That way you can see how the rest of the world think and why Barbados can not or refuse to meet the “certain criteria”of the Bank ,

“Perhaps even more remarkable was when questioned about the availability of loan funds, the local representative of the IDB openly stated that up to US$400 million was available, at interest rates as low as 2 ½ per cent annually, of course “subject to” certain criteria ”

“Subject to ” a legal word meaning,,,,Also means, Clear Title, NO Fraud on the land to get the 400 Million,

How did the Government of Barbados lie to the IADB? They said they could not get the land Survey ,, WE HAVE THE SURVEY PLANS AND LAND WAS SURVEY BY THE UDC to LAUNDER THE 15% VAT AT THE TIME INTO THE HANDS OF THE MINISTER AND THE LAWYERS. DLP BUNCH OF CROOKS LIARS AND SCUMBAGS,

A big crook government of Barbados cant find their way to fool white people who live in another world that have money , The white people who may look to help Barbados will not be a fool for a bunch of Niggers ,

MIA need to be in Jail and will never be PM ,

43. After nearly two years can we say hotels in Barbados have been able to get similar concessions given to Sandals?

BHTA Update re: Concessions

Published on March 16, 2015

On October 21, 2014 the amendment to the TDA was passed in Parliament.  These amendments would allow hotels to import food, beverage and consumables, which would put them on the same level playing field as that of Sandals Barbados Resort, which was due to open in January 2015.

The amendment to the Act was proclaimed in the Gazette dated November 10 and 17 2014, respectively. However, due to an issue with the Government Printers, the Gazettes proclaiming the Act was not actually printed and distributed until December 15, 2014.

The previous TDA was in effect during this time however, there appeared to be a higher level of challenges in regards to the importation of goods by the hotels during the pre-season period.

A digital cloud based system was being set up to allow for the easy flow of requests for duty free food items and a pilot was suggested to ensure that all persons and entities involved would be familiar with the process.

http://www.bhta.org/index/resources/news/bhta-update-re-concessions.html

44. yes the tourism numbers are up.never mind the blp rabble rousers that keep kicking barbados in the arsss..it,s all good. miller u very quiet i heard some not so good news about u .i hope it is not true.