Submitted by Mitchlans

“The recent serving of a Town and Country Development Planning Office enforcement notice on one waste hauler and notice of a Barbados Revenue Authority audit on another has raised concerns among protesting truckers that Government is unfairly using its might against them” Nation Newspaper 15th May 2015.

Anderson Cherry: Chief executive officer of José´ y José´

The hauler subjected to what MAY have been a co-incidental audit was Jose y Jose, which mysteriously suffered a fire at their premises in the early hours of this morning.

If by any remote chance these are ‘strong arm’ tactics being used by any member or members of this administration, then they would be very wise to reconsider their actions and not continue their arrogant overestimation of the so-called docility of the Bajan people.

It has been said recently that if you wake up one morning, step outside and there is an eerie quiet in the air, go back inside, lock your windows and doors and lie low.

The litany of what are tantamount to assaults on the people of this country by an out of control administration is growing by the day, and the outcome can only go one of two ways, either of which could do national and international damage to Barbados and its people from which neither may ever recover.

55 responses to “Government Using Intimidatory Tactics Against Protesting Waste Haulers”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Togetherness May 16, 2015 at 9:02 PM
    “Did the haulers agree to a ninety day trial period with Lowe then reneged?”

Very good question, Togetherness!

We are “waiting” on an answer to a similar question in respect of the promised completion and official opening of the D T memorial complex in St. John.
    Take a look at the countdown on the right of BU’s masthead under ‘BU ALERT’ and let the BU readers know if your P M intends to keep his agreement with the people of St. John and their representative in Parliament or would he be reneging on it just like the many promises made to the electorate, the public sector workers and the CLICO policyholders.

Please, Sir, let us know how work is progressing on that project so we can buy the appropriate outfit for that upcoming gala occasion.
    Remember a promise is a comfort to a fool. Now don’t you go fooling the people of St. John including ac. Great has been their faithfulness and indeed patience. A breach of that June 30th (like the 12th of Never) contract might just be the straw that breaks the back of the johnnies and, like Balaam’s ass, they might just turn around bite the DLP where the Sun never shines.

2. The Oracle at Vaucluse Avatar
    The Oracle at Vaucluse

Interesting, that fire at Jose and Jose. Three possibilities:
    – Pure coincidence
    – Government dirty tricks
    – Cherry has something to hide from the tax investigators

3. LT. HORATIO CAINE. Avatar
    LT. HORATIO CAINE.

Here are few questions for one Mr.Cherry……..(1)MR.CHERRY,you have been conducting business on this island for several years you have a large property located in an area known as the Belle, an area which is somewhat secluded and isolated,yes i am aware that there are some persons residing in that area as well, but given the fact that you own such a large property and expensive equipment would it not be the wise thing to have security in the form of cameras,Alarms, or actual security guards on site after hours?If you have any of the above in place then forgive my ignorance, and please accept my apologies,however if the above security measures were in place what happened on that ill fated night?(2) you stated in another section of the media that apparently someone or some persons has it in for you, now pray tell me given that someone or some vandals has it in for you and were able to venture on to your property unimpeded why did they not burn the whole place down, it appears you have no security so it would have been easy pickings,yet your office with your files and computers were destroyed,Hmmm, i smell something and it is not smoke, was this an act of vandalism? I doubt something just is not adding up,they say a picture paint a thousand words, i saw one of you on line on Barbados today in the company of two police officers with you apparently pointing out something on your smart phone to them,now forgive me if i am wrong, but the photo appeared that way and it can be only deemed as circumstantial evidence, but were you trying to confirm the time you received the call about the fire? you see that would be information that any good investigator would illicit during the course of your formal interview, anyway i might just be assuming, but this matter will need for thorough investigation, because it seems like the firebug is rearing it’s ugly head again.

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Lt. Horatio Caine

You are definitively an agent provocateur in the service of the DLP

And I will show you why.

You state “…and it can be only deemed as circumstantial evidence, but were you trying to confirm the time you received the call about the fire?…’

Now the ole man must admit that I only does watch Quincy and Columbo but look at this.

It is called “juxtapositions of non sequential information dat only persons privy to the crime would have”

Annuder man like Baffy fuh example wud ah say dat Cherry was showing de Officers a picture uh one uh he big botsie girl friends in a salacious pose like Sankey Price has was tek dem school chilren and publish all ovah de nation.

But incredibly enough you not only see de picture pun TV but know whu Cherry was confirming to de police, de hour dat Anderson get de phone call!!

Man De Blogmaster really got wunna excreting in wunna pants when de days come, man licks like peas man, lick like peas.

None uh wunna doan be talking bout Facebook nor de Free Press in Parliament but now it is you job to come heah and expose de preliminary findings of CID and wunna suspicions dat de fire was suspicious.

Wunna gots to know dat Andy and he bruddah ent no braniacs whu after all de fellow supposed to di state dat Mia is one uh he silent partners while she did on powah and while dem was getting cuntracts from de Ministry of Health and de Environment.

I doan tek too much intellect to put two and two tugether and end up wid 22, dem is ingrunt.

I guess dat wunna is trying to send a message to a particular party dat wunna know whu get do but as an ole wari man doan bradcast wunna han man.

It wudda mek mo’ sence to leh he and DEM feel dat wunna get trick and when dem feel comfartable whax, spring a big ting pun dem stating dat Anderson is being investigated fuh arson.

Den quik so, whaplax dat wunna have some witnesses who is helping de police investigations and soon de DPP gine bring charges against the Arsonist! (De witnesses ent got to be true man)

Whuloss man, whuloss I jes se dat pun Columbo man, it called “squeezing he balls”, and if wunna ent know dese pictures wunna cud at least watch CSI Miami.

De onliest downside is effing dem decide to snuff out Cherry fuh he big mout…whu you tink Horatio??