Submitted by Old Onions Bag

stuart

PM Stuart shows another side

Nowadays have you all noticed the ‘fiery gusto of recent’ coming from our PM Stuart? Think it was Prodigal who first noticed a change in the temperament of Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart. Not wanting to play devil’s advocate, but every since giving parlous advise to Speaker Carrington, Prime Minister Stuart seems to have red in his eyes and fire in his tone. Ever since Miss Motley signalled that she won’t be leading HM Opposition back into Parliament until stipulated amend, PM Stuart seems to be on a war path.

There was also ‘pigskinned’ news about a luncheon at the Hilton, served with a difference. Nowadays, the old adage “when elephant pun rampage, the whole jungle had better size (rund)”seems to apply as vexation seems to come with his calling cards. Take for instance those UWI students who were looking forward to their promised bursaries from MOE Jones…after Stuart’s most recent indulgence at the Party’s George St. Headquarters, that if Bajans have 115,000 motor car and many big houses of a concrete kind…they should be able to find monies for their children’s tertiary education, students have reason to ponder. And good reason too after recent news in the media, that the long awaited bursaries are all but slam dunk.

Could these infers by our PM be signals that something could be in the ‘works’ or could it be just annoyance that a good friend’s predicament seems all but Florence in summer time? With three more years to go before elections and Stuart in his second term, one could also ponder if this is not part of the PM’s plan to show how once unmoved ‘giants’ react when feeling thorns.

39 responses to “WAIT WHO VEXX STUART?”

1. WHO VEXX STUART? Everybody. He has a job(Govt) thrust upon him by DT, contrary to his life’s grain. Enough to vexx anybody.

2. The look on his face , and the growling, these days reminds me of a bald pooch dog I had ,which I had backed into a corner.

3. LOL hardddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd comedy central all day on BU from Court room to board room to comedy cental wunna got me bawlling., lawd hav merci me belly, hA! HA! HA!, jokes fuh days, ac got to send PM this one he can use a laugh or tooo,, HA! HA! HA! pig skin…..and broad nose ,,,,,,and elephant ears,,,,and gorilla noises ,,,,,,,lawd jesus laffing till i crying,,, jokes ;;jokes jokes and more jokes only on BU

4. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

This prime minister is very personal and hardly practical. He has shown himself to be one who pays a lot of attention to rhetorical and oral skills but the message spoken need not require substance, as long as it contains enough of his type of belittling logic. He has no problem whatsoever showing Barbadians his discontentment or the fact that he could not give two wuk-ups and a squeeze pooch what they think of him. After all his mother was a maid and his father raised pigs and from those humble beginnings to being Prime Minister, the gloat, pride and “I can’t believe I am Prime Minister, is a plateau for which Stuart-do-little-say-nothing seem to be still riding high on.

The man has proven himself to be just a talker and hardly a doer. The man has shown himself to be one who would side track on morality to achieve a specific outcome and when that outcome is achieved put back on the cloak and dagger of his type of morals.

Now I can tell you that Owen, who is not my favourite person, in fact I do not like none of the riff raff from the BLP, was a nasty wet rag, but Stuart and his type of Politics is absolutely on a scale that I must say, makes me rethink my position on the scoundrel Owen. In other words Owen made his intentions clear but Stuart is a “make believer,” who says and promises one thing and blatantly comes and do a next. How the heck could anyone got any confidence in this man’s type of politics. I telling ya the next election my old man cud tauk chalk, die hard DLP or not, I going with the wutless indifferent brutes in the BLP camp because their is no other alternative for me right now and to give my vote to these clowns, I might as well give it to the other pompersetting crooked clowns. At least these clowns know how to make the economy roll.

5. Both these intellectually and politically backward, bankrupt and discredited political disorganizations called the DLP and the BLP must be – in less than 4 years – be ABSOLUTELY PERMANENTLY removed by the broad masses and middle classes of people of Barbados from the Parliament of this country OR NOT – in less than 7 – 12 years from now – Barbados will become more and more like how Jamaica has been since the late 1970s and up to this point – where it itself has reached a point of no return on this present social political material financial trajectory.

The Damed DLP and the Blasted BLP must go in this country!

6. Rasta man vibrations Avatar
    Rasta man vibrations

I’ve been Down on the rocks so longggg..
    I seems to wear a permanent screwww….
    Talking Blues, I just talking blues…
    My feet are just to big for my shoesss…

Bob Marley

7. Is the unthinkable about to occur?

Bursaries coming
    Added by Barbados Today on February 4, 2015.
    Saved under Education, Local News

The Ministry of Finance has reportedly signed off on $3 million in promised bursaries for students at the University of the West Indies’ Cave Hill Campus.

The commitment was given back in July 2014 by Minister of Education Ronald Jones but was not forthcoming by the start of the 2014/2015 academic year last September.

Two days ago, the Opposition Barbados Labour Party (BLP) spokesman on education Edmund Hinkson had called on Jones to admit that his plan had not been approved and to apologize to university students for his failure.

However, informed sources told Barbados TODAY that approval has finally been given for the release of the funds which would assist about 3,000 students. Education officials are expected to make the announcement shortly.

Enrolment fell nearly 30 per cent at the UWI as a new tuition fee policy requiring Barbadian students to pay 20 per cent of the cost of their academic programme took effect from August 1, 2014.

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/02/04/bursaries-coming/

8. Imagine Stuart directing vexation at people who cannot pay rent, wish he would redirect some of that vexation to his legal colleagues who steal from the poor, dead, dying, wheelchair bound…his buddy and esteemed friend Parris who stole from Clico policyholders, his predecessor Thompson who was a co-conspirator in the stealing, his ministers who commit crimes against taxpayers, and the state, where is all his misguided vexation coming from.

He might not be intelligent enough but Stuart is old enough to realize that if people have no jobs they cannot pay rent so what will he do, go after them, lock them up, put them on the streets and create a bigger social problem, not everyone is a thieving lawyer protected by the government…steupss.

9. The rent issue is interesting if we recall many that Bajans were encouraged to extend their homes for World Cup 2007.

On Friday, 13 February 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:

10. Spoke to a dude last night about all these issues, was just wondering why Bajans tend to take these abuses by government, lawyers, doctors, insurance companies, business people, et al so quietly, the dude advised me that Bajans have become numb, he has only visited Barbados one time, but he suggested that decades of this type of treatment tends to numb the mind.

Stuart has lost touch with reality, it takes a major event to bring those who live in their own delusional world, back to earth.

11. Ralph Pounder QC. Avatar
    Ralph Pounder QC.

I am a proud Bajan of EWB days and I have come back here on vacation and ashamed of what I see. Can’t anybody write the Governor General and ask him to act on behalf of the Queen as last resort? Is the Speaker not representing the HM Queen? A damm shame on her if Speaker Carrington still does.

12. Well Well February 13, 2015 at 11:46 AM #

Stuart has lost touch with reality, it takes a major event to bring those who live in their own delusional world, back to earth.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Now we are beginning to understand what the term “Elected Dictator” means.

13. @ Colonel Buggy
    What elected dictator what??!!

The problem is MUCH simpler…..
    …elected Idiot!

Wha um is he really say bout rents….?
    Suh landlords would have to get permission from Government….?

..this man head bad yuh….

14. Good News…….Bill passed today to enable bursaries to UWI students….BIG UP RONALD dennn….WE HAVE OVERCAME…. Big up social media again….Whu RA!!!

Boy I can find ya when a want ya bredds….had a pieca shark for ya….but me and D sea-cat woman eat it….(MURDA)

15. Oh Yeah….BIG UP Stuartie TOO..affa all…..VEXX like Um DUM!..LOL

If only more and more good news cud flourish…..let’s hope !

16. ……..too many errors, I need a new Ipad here, sorry. Hit N and get M …R and gettin F..bare wid me til then ok people !!

17. onions,

What is the value of the bursaries?

Are they for this current semester?

What will happen next semester?

Will the bursaries cover a year or a semester?

I am happy for the students but let’s hope that this is not a one off bursary as the students will be back to square one!

18. @ Prodi

I hearing 3,000 students will be gettting to partake in $3 million …(ent too good @ maths)….I can’t say if on an even distribution or per means testing….So far I hearing current students and that by my take sounds like 1 year….

Also see old news above ;old onion bags February 12, 2015 at 9:51 AM #

19. I am getting a pain in my mid chest -feels like stomach every now and then-it comes and goes since this morning.Feels like when you drink a strong rum and is more pronounced when I get anxious or have to summon extra umph. My feet are swollen too. Had chickengotxha -feet swell-up and went down from then ever so often keep swelling of an on. Help !!!

20. @ old onion bags

I hearing 3,000 students will be gettting to partake in $3 million …(ent too good @ maths)….I can’t say if on an even distribution or per means testing….So far I hearing current students and that by my take sounds like 1 year….
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Works out to be $1000 per student does not come close to cover their fees, maybe books.

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ old onion bags February 13, 2015 at 5:43 PM #
    “@ Prodi
    I hearing 3,000 students will be gettting to partake in $3 million …(ent too good @ maths)….I can’t say if on an even distribution or per means testing….So far I hearing current students and that by my take sounds like 1 year….”

OOB & Prodigal Son, if there are 3,000 students partaking in a bursary pie of $3,000,000.00 then by the laws of Simple Average it means each student would get $1,000.00 per annum.

All smokes and mirrors, my friends just pure nigger-foolery to appease the dull and ignorant.
    Why not recapitalize the Student Revolving Loan fund by a major grant from the Barbados Lottery which can be recovered by a special scratch card lottery called the Further Education Luck Dip?

Why not get the big-mouth Hilary Beckles to go to the heart of England and secure some endowment funds from the likes of the Cumberbatch and Cameron families whose blood money can be made clean with the blessings of the Arch Bishop of Canterbury just like the Codrington clan?

22. @ Anthony

Aye……I know, You Know, Prodi knows…think Ronald and Fruendel don’t know that TOO?

23. any help for me ?
    do not know who to ask

24. But while we on the subject of smoke n mirrors Miller, what do you think of the alledged Scotia Bank robber’s mother being held on remand for taking $500 and his stepdad also for $2,700 of the illgotten gain…given FCIB recent booting of $8 Million from a certain persona de totalemente libre? Two Barbados-es ya hear…One Dodds.

25. Harold sounds like U got air….go drink some Andrews or Bicarbonate soda…or a few drops of peppermint essence in water….( beware; the latter will make U fart hard like a stud doh)

26. @ old onion bags

Only the son was remanded both mother and father got bail.

27. thanks old onion bags
    peppermint essence sounds like something from the drugstore
    can i get it del supermercado

28. yeah man….but Andrews or Enos a lot easier from any rum shop..work just as well..too much greasey food and alcohol I bet.LOL

29. thanks again from a 17 yo to a 71 yo ? old onions !
    – father figure you. thanks !

30. funny enough, ate a banana and the pain seem to have subsided. Feet still swollen-(ankles) had that chicken thing already. Mosquito bite yesterday so i aint know

31. Use 2 panadols to ease the pain…..go google Chickungunya and read up what else U can take …. Also eating bananas at night upsets the stomach.

32. old onion bags February 13, 2015 at 7:38 PM #

yeah man….but Andrews or Enos a lot easier from any rum shop..work just as well..too much greasey food and alcohol I bet.LOL.
    ………………………………………………………………………….
    But Andrews and Buckleys are no longer available,and Portvale will soon be taken off the shelf.

33. Our Man Flint. (from facebook)
    http://imgur.com/QYKQm9v

34. Somebody saying dat…….

“suggestions such as quietly funding a third party and establishing a blog dedicated to revealing fact from fiction have all been raised and dismissed.

A person who seems to know about the group suggests as always everyone wants to benefit but no one wants the unpleasant task of working in the trenches to ensure they get the result desired.

35. Hants
    A third party is an excellent idea bud. And it ought not to be a difficult task to find some of de major players. Man, I hare on de sideline listening taa wunnah great ideas faa this new party that gine tek Bubados by storm boy. lol

36. DOMPEY

GUH BACK PUN DE SIDE LINES AND STAY THERE I BEG YA

37. GP, only aa breadfruit –swappa like you would want taa see dompey pun dee sideline again.

38. HE HAW HE HAW HE HAW
    GUH BACK PUN DE SIDE LINES AND STAY THERE I BEG YA
    BE NICE FOR ONCE GUH BACK PUN DE SIDE LINES AND STAY THERE I BEG YA