Submitted by PieceUhDeRock

unbeliefThe following is from Gospel according to Mark:

22And ofttimes it hath cast him into the fire, and into the waters, to destroy him: but if thou canst do any thing, have compassion on us, and help us.
23Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth.
24And straightway the father of the child cried out, and said with tears, Lord, I believe; help thou mine unbelief.

It comes from Mark 9.

I have long loved this verse because it best describes the “state of flux” that I, and hopefully a few of you, the lukewarm dwellers, dwell in.

For me that verse best represents a Moho, similar to that Mohorovičić discontinuity, that  boundary between the Earth’s crust and its mantle.

Like this thing called belief, the Moho is purported to be in a constant state of change from solid to liquid to gas or so de ole man’s memory would seek to recall from geography classes. No one has ever seen it but seismic readings so intimate.

And yes, “let Google be your friend”, while pertinent to what might be disinformation, is not really central to what I would wish to achieve with this submission.

Lord, I believe, help thou mine unbelief is non partisan, insofar as it has no BLP nor DLP politicking in it. It is that admission of a scientist knowing that he does know fashioned for a believer, or one who knocks upon the door.

De ole man submits it here, to the BU audience THAT MIGHT BE INTERESTED, with a flailing hope that those who have the knowledge can indeed espouse here and share insights with floundering souls, like mine, which know that I see through a glass darkly, but like the Eunuch would wish to “understand that which I readeth…”

And yes…we can be assured that not many will come here, but, those who do come should be able to take hope that those of you who “know” will share, and care, for the Word in which you believe in such a manner that you do nothing but “help thou in increasing belief in His Word…

281 responses to “Lord I Believe, Help Thou My Unbelief…”

1. But Zoe you can do better than those few verses , Why not use the ten commandments for better leverage and there significance to Gods Law and order for man

2. @ Bushie

”True WISDOM is to know and understand the will and intent of the farmer… and that can only be had FROM the farmer himself….”

Surely your detractors, within your own acili, will take issue with this determination. They will rejoin by saying that it is impossible for ‘goats’ to contemplate will and intent of the ‘farmer’. But that is an argument internal to Christendom.

Externally, we are totally and completely opposed to Christianity as part and parcel of the ‘albino-centrix’ reality. And will always so be. However, we have stated before that we have more than a modicum of respect for your way of explaining how you see your spirituality.

It certainly desires a listening to, unlike people like Zoe and GP, the regular Christian idiots, as 99% are.

Notwithstanding, our hard wired stances cannot be made to bow to you presentations as anything more than the exception to the rule. The rule of idiots

In in end you still have much in common with the mass of Christians whereas we are prepared for the destruction of the whole shebang. And are, in the final analysis, willing to include you as well, to make sure that total elimination is achieved.

3. Jesus the True Shepherd.

“Most assuredly, I say to you, he who does NOT enter the sheepfold by the DOOR, but climbs up some other way, the same is a THIEF and ROBBER.” Ya hear that Bush Tea!

“But he who enters by the DOOR IS* the SHEPHERD of the sheep.”

“To him the doorkeeper opens, and the sheep HEAR His Voice; and He calls his own sheep by name and leads them out.”

“And when He brings out His own sheep, He goes before them; and the sheep FOLLOW HIM, for they KNOW His voice.”

“Yet they will by NO means follow a stranger, but will flee from him, for they do not know the voice of a stranger.”

“Jesus used this illustration, but they did not understand the things which He spoke to them.” (John 10: 1-6) Emphasis added.

Jesus the Good Shepherd

“Then Jesus said to them again, ‘Most assuredly, I say to you, I AM the DOOR of the sheep.”

“All who ever came before Me are THIEVES and ROBBERS, but the sheep did NOT hear them.”

“I AM THE DOOR. If anyone enters by Me, he will be Saved, and will go in and out and find pasture.”

“The THIEF does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have 7-10)that they may have life, and that they may have it more ABUNDANTLY.” (vv. 7-10).

abundantly. ‘perissos’ Superabundance, excessive, overflowing, surplus, profuse, extraordinary, above the ordinary, more than sufficient.

None of the above that Jesus spoke and explained has anything whatsoever to do with the utter nonsense that Bush Tea wrote, in truth and fact BUSH TEA represents those classified by Jesus as “…a THIEF and a ROBBER.” (v.1b)

Bush Tea you are a THIEF and a ROBBER. A blatant IMPOSTER!

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Bajans

I was concerned with your pronouncement regarding the 400 year “Big Bang” begin point.

Imagine if de ole man was to append the message to the Stoopid Cartoon campaign a message that ascribed genesis to all the nations ills to one specific party.

Slavery has been with us for thousands of years and no specific race is exempt from its ignominy.

This is much like saying that “the rain which we so desperately need to address our drought, should only be piped to the taps of the deserving since, if de ole man followeth your reasoning, He who is in Charge of All things, should work out a distribution plan that rewards only this group.”

Suppose one was to say that It is just a fact of sentience that you are in a negro shell then, equally so, if you had been born a sunni or a KKK follower then your chant would be somewhat different today wouldn’t it?

Se how it is that , at the end of the day’ what we see is that the exhortation of “do unto others as ye would have them do unto you” is both UNIVERSAL, AMORPHOUS and TIMELESS?

5. ZOE
    THIS U TUBE SERMON IS FOR YOU
    THIS MAN IS SOUND AND SOLID

6. LOL @ Pacha
    And are, in the final analysis, willing to include you as well, to make sure that total elimination is achieved.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Boss, you only reinforce Bushie’s hypothesis that you are gifted to be able to rationalise at a very high level. The farm is indeed worthy of immediate destruction.
    Unfortunately, you are ABSOLUTELY correct in your prescription that “is impossible for ‘goats’ to contemplate will and intent of the ‘farmer’.”

IT IS TRULY IMPOSSIBLE…..
    This is why Vincent is so frustrated. It is why GP and Zoe sound like idiots trying to explain their faith through exegeses; …and it is why, with all your analytical brain-power, where you are actually able to see the value of Bushie’s posit, IT IS STILL NOT POSSIBLE for you to contemplate the mind of the Farmer.

Only by having the MIND of the farmer, somehow implanted into your own ‘goat-mind’, does it become possible to begin to grasp the will, intent…and even the scope of the Farmer, of the farm plan, and of what (therefore) constitutes WISDOM.

For those who claim to believe what the Bible says, this is why Jesus promised to send a ‘comforter’ to empower the minds of his disciples. It does not take a genius to compare their knowledge and wisdom before and after being endowed with this liberating ‘spirit’….

@ Zoe /GP
    Why do you insist in making a fool of yourself? There is no logic whatsoever..to your 10.36 post.
    Surely you have deduced by now that calling Bushie names like “robber, seed picker, Satan” and such have no meaning beyond childish -sounding tantrums. All you have done is to provide multiple references to SUPPORT Bushie’s allegorical use of the Farmer and his herds to explain the questions raised by Bajans….

Had YOU done that instead of talking shiite @ 4.01AM, then Bushie would have found something else to do…..but as Pacha so well explained, God’s will CANNOT be understood or rationalised by exegeses….. it is ONLY by being imbibed with the MIND(spirit) of God himself that this is possible… and when THAT happens, the INEVITABLE tell-tale signs of certain ‘fruit’ such as LOVE, PATIENCE, long-suffering, PEACE… become evident…

Such fruit that are completely foreign to your BU persona(s)……
    Should you not take CAREFUL stock…?

7. Good Sunday Morning to ye all. I hope you are all either in or going to church to pray to your invisible god. To read from your book of legends, myths and fairy tales. Don’t fret yourselves about this non-believer.

Zoe, there is absolutely no proof that what you call Jews (there were none in those days only Hebrews) were ever enslaved in Egypt. If they were, why would your bible tell you that Joseph and Mary took their baby down to Egypt for safety.

Piece, the slaves you speak of were never like the black slaves, nor traded on the scale of the blacks. You are repeating what the white man wrote to justify his wrongs. I don’t use the word negro, I find it derogatory.

Bye all.

8. It was stated by your ZOE: “God takes no pleasure in the death of the wicked!”
    The question that must be asked; rhetorically, because we can get no direct response: Is God capable of “feelings” as we know it? I would posit not, so there is no need to worry about anything at all, because he does not get pleasure in the foibles of man, he punishes the godly and ungodly, and according to man’s scriptures he decides on the worst possible punishments : evidence of a spiteful, unforgiving, and mean spirited attitude, condemnation to everlasting destruction in a pit of fire. What did the people of Ai do to him when Joshua destroyed (killed) every man woman and child (and the cattle too) in his conquering of that city? According to Joshua, God told him to doit. I leave it to you to determine the veracity of his words.
    It makes no sense to discuss, argue or even converse with Zoe GP and their ilk.

9. @Bush Tea, Your are a GOAT, you are NOT of the sheepfold of Jesus, you could never be one of His sheep, that hear His voice and follow Him, none of His sheep, would ever declare as YOU, BUSH TEA have done right here on BU, “I WILL BE GOD…”

You BUSH TEA, are of your FATHER, the Devil. Go and join Pachamama, and complete your LOSTNESS with him and his clan in utter spiritual DARKNESS!

10. Jesus the True Shepherd.

“Most assuredly, I say to you, he who does NOT enter the sheepfold by the DOOR, but climbs up some other way, the same is a THIEF and ROBBER.” Ya hear that Bush Tea!

You BUSH TEA, are a THIEF and ROBBER, these are Jesus WORDS Bush Tea, not mine!

You are NOT a disciple of THE LORD JESUS CHRIST! And you KNOW that too!

You cherry-pick from God’s Word, what suits you to add to your ‘SPIRITIST’ worldview, cannot work! NEVER will!

You are a GOAT, how will Jesus deal with Goats on judgement day Bush Tea, lets hear HIM?

The Son of Man Will Judge the Nations

“All the nations will be gathered before Him, and He will separate them one from another, as a shepherd divides his SHEEP from the GOATS.”

“And He will set the SHEEP on His right hand, but the GOATS on the left.”

“Then the King will say to those on His right hand, (His sheep)’Come, you blessed of My Father, inherit the Kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world.”

“Then He will also say to those on the left hand (Goats) Depart from Me, you cursed, into everlasting fire prepared for the DEVIL and his angels.” And these will go away into everlasting punishment, but the righteous into eternal life. ” ( Matthew 25: 32-34;41,46) Emphasis added.

11. When all is said and done the God of the Bible has many or all of the same attributes as man. In fact the words that Zoe quotes from the bible ” God takes no pleasure in punishing the wicked /disobedient/ are words that most parents have said in punishing their children.To understand the origins of God man should be honest and look within themselves and would find a defining human link to the God creation with similar traits and attributes those closely connected to man and implanted into the God of the Bible.
    The fact being that man refuses to be honest and rather be confrontational when dealing with a God existence would blind man from seeking and pursuing the truth about God which is a creation of man and yet a creator of all things visible or invisible that lives within or being
    In others words we cannot see an immoral spirit in what ever way we define it to be but we all know that it is there some where living in our being

12. @Zoe

“Judge not, lest you be judged”

13. @ David
    Zoe has no fear of being judged… he done know that his ass is grass… 🙂
    Do you REALLY think Zoe is dumb enough to not understand that he can measure his position by the FRUIT that he bears…? The man is a stranger to LOVE….
    Wuh even AC has been able to guide him thusly….

@ Alvin
    Your position is understandable. (after all you are…..)
    Speak to any GOOD farmer, and try to gain his perspective on dealing with his animals. Find out how they deal with swine flu, foot & mouth, and other contagious diseases…..
    Then ask someone to explain the analogy for you….

@ AC
    When all is said and done the God of the Bible has many or all of the same attributes as man.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Excellent observation, …except it is the OTHER way around. Man was created in the IMAGE of God…. and for a VERY SPECIFIC reason too….
    Still trying to figure out the rest of what you said…. LOL ha ha ha

14. Bush Tea

Man was created in the image of God …. Who taught you those words …Oh i forget you read them some where in the Bible except who wrote the Bible ,,Man …oh i also forget that the Holy spirit gave revealation….. To who? can.t hear YOU ….To Who MAN…. Where does the HOLY SPIRIT LIVE ….IN Man…..is Man pure and with out errorNO..
    Then How does one put great confidence in man to believe all that is said and written in the BIBLE when Man wrote the Bible….i do not know .Then what do you know ?

15. Bush Tea October 30, 2016 at 3:44 PM #

Chuckle…..and an AC shall lead them……..this AC shotting and even Alvin on the ball.

BT….yuh out tuh pasture go and burn some more bush like your moses…….yuh juss ain dere today.

16. @David, “Judge not , that you be not judged” (Matt: 7:1) Must be understood in its proper context, and to whom was Jesus speaking, to those who judged censoriously, while not looking at their own lives, typical of the Pharisees and Sadducees!

This command refers to rash, censorious, and unjust judgment. See Romans 2:1. Luke 6:37 explains it in the sense of “condemning.” Christ does not condemn judging as a magistrate, for that, when according to justice, is lawful and necessary. Nor does he condemn our “forming an opinion” of the conduct of others, for it is impossible “not” to form an opinion of conduct that we know to be evil, the customs of the scribes and Pharisees.

Bush Tea, is not a Christian, he uses the Bible when it suits him, always taking text out of context, for the purpose of his ‘Spiritualism’ in this regard I can ‘judge’ him, because he is always erroneously dividing God’s Word!

This has nothing to do with not loving.

17. But you know what the concept of God is not bad although beyond the reality of mankind imagination . Such a concept has done well enough to keep most of mankind on the straight and narrow even atheist would have to concede that whatever morals they hold on to as a principle were most founded on judeau christain belifs taught in in their formative years
    Hard to imagine GP living without those theories and the God doctrines if one think he is a tyrrant now just imagine the other alternative

18. Zoe,
    Go to Amazon and order and read a copy of my book “Yeshua. A.K.A. Jesus the Nazarene. It will enlighten you.

19. Zoe,
    Check out the references .

20. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

Having discern that the problems of Barbados are intractable and insoluble,the citizens of BU turned to their Gods.
    Can you hear their cry “Eli, Eli, lema sabachthani?”
    ad the response
    “Mene, mene, tekel upharsin.”
    Thou has been weighed and found wanting.

21. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

Not bad for a nonbeliever

22. @ Anonymous Gazer ,,it must be a terrible feeling having been left out and having nothing to say. so here you come with your prognosis of the political landscape.

23. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

You are right.. religion and race are on my ‘do not do list’. A little politics, now and then. You will be having the same convo about religion 30 years from now

24. @Anonymous and thirty years from now if God so bless to give you .You would reapeating the same words

25. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

Lots of big words; lot of lofty thoughts; quote from here and there and in the end. ce n;est rien…

26. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

Is that the ac that I like? 🙂

27. Topics - DOA - TheGazer Avatar
    Topics – DOA – TheGazer

Some topics are DOA. Makes me a simple and boring guy,…

28. Topics - DOA - TheGazer Avatar
    Topics – DOA – TheGazer

Going to call it a night…becoming GPish…

29. Alvin Cummins October 30, 2016 at 5:57 PM #
    Zoe,
    Go to Amazon and order and read a copy of my book “Yeshua. A.K.A. Jesus the Nazarene. It will enlighten you.

Not a chance Alvin, can darkness inform LIGHT, about LIGHT!! When DARKNESS is* the absence of LIGHT!

30. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Suppose one was to enquire…

If there was a coven of witches and warlocks at Sandy Lane Woods would you fellows go?

Then why flock to the place where “the other lot who are opposed to those covens” would seek to congregate virtually?”

It does indeed seem strange that a fellow who does not pitch is at the marble convention saying how terrible marbles have been for (his?) carpal tunnel syndrome

Heheheheheheheh

Yesterday I was reviewing the convening of the Council(s) at Nice and the various canons that were excluded from the Holy Bible

De Ole man ent finish reading them yet in fact I only just got through 1 and a half of them.

The posit of the author is that one has the choice of seeing what was left out, seeing what is there and being left with a choice of conviction, irrespective of the variances and seeming non-congruence.

I, for one, see that it is faith and belief, which some will ascribe to indoctrination and brainwashing and another more radical group will call heresy and blasphemy.

After a while of earnest engaging one starts to realise that even that is flawed and that its outcome is definitively predictible.

Some will agree, some will definitively disagree, some will agree to disagree and some will not give one flying leap either which way.

And that is the way with all matter in all nature regardless of the discipline.

This is simply a personal journey that neither kin nor kith can or will make for us.

If tomorrow I come down with cancer of the prostate of pancreas, IT DOES NOT MATTER WHAT DISCIPLE DOCTOR THE BISHOP SENATOR THE HONOURABLE DURANT or the Baird woman or any of them or you say, that voyage to the conclusion of where my passage leads me IS NOT LED BY ANY OTHER MAN/WOMAN.

If one is sentient of GOD, or other, it is really what goes on between our two ears that is, in the words of the Doufus George Bush “the Decider”.

Once you come to that realization all else fades rather pales into insignificance.

“Jesus bids us shine with a pure clear light.
    Like a little candle burning in the night,
    In this world of darkness, so we must shine,
    You in your small corner and I in mine…”

31. Piece

Skippah…..Ah sorry….Ah did thought that all o we is one pun here an allowed to pontificate to our hearts content on all subjects weder we ofay pun dem or not…..ah gine leff yuh to the rest o’yuh clique…..Ah gine tell you dat du truff bout Nice shud set yuh free…..ah gine gree wid yuh pun yuh penultimate sentence tuh…