Barbados Auditor General Report 2014

Reading the Auditor General’s Reports through the years there is a common theme, one of repetition. It bears highlighting that successive governments have felt the wrath of the AG Mr. Leigh Trotman. The latest 2015 Auditor General Report lays bare the same old same old government department breaches we have become accustomed.

A single BU observation to add to the many can be found on p.29 2.38 as follows:

Among the agencies which did not submit information as requested were a number large entities such as:
  • Barbados Investment and Development Corporation (BIDC)
  • Barbados Tourism Marketing Inc. (BTMI)
  • National Housing Corporatio (NHC)
  • Sanitation Service Authority (SSA)

The BIDC is currently embroiled in a dispute with the BWU regarding its decision to force 60 year old employees to retire. There is therefore a healthy assumption by BU that the information requested should be readily available given that this government agency is in downsizing mode. Does any entity retrench employees without completing comprehensive financials to inform the decision?

The BTMI was recently established for crissakes. Why should Barbadians be asked to praise the work of the BTMI as a result of increasing arrival numbers yet poor administration results in dishonorable mention by the AG?

The political interference at the NHC forced a Permanent Secretary to retire. Also the Pubic Accounts Committee (PAC) rules were amended because this is the statutory corporation

Last but surely not least the SSA, not one truck until the AG investigates Cahill Energy!

See Auditor General’s Report 2015

100 responses to “2015 Auditor General’s Report – An Exercise in Repetition”

1. The members and supporters of the DLP have attributed the change in attitudes of the NUPW and BWU leadership to their being supporters of the BLP, and have deemed any protest action undertaken by both unions as being political motivated.

Rumors also surfaced which suggested that the President and another executive member of the NUPW were desirous of contesting the 2018 general elections as BLP candidates.

Recently, certain members of the NUPW sought to remove Akanni McDowall as President by way of a no confidence motion. The motion was allegedly brought to the fore by none other than former Deputy General Secretary of the NUPW, Derek Alleyne. Unfortunately for them the motion was unsuccessful.

The no confidence motion has resurfaced, with Derek Alleyne once again leading the charge.

It will be difficult to convince us that this no confidence motion is not POLITICALLY MOTIVATED, especially taking into consideration that Derek Alleyne is not only a member of the NUPW, but he is also a member of the DLP, a former DLP candidate, and a former DLP senator who was subsequently appointed as interim director of UDC.

2. There are those who suggest that our PM is a man of few words and deeds.It appears as though the Granger administration of Guyana does not share this view,although they would seem to agree by their very bold and decisive action firstly,to give credence to the oft repeated assertion that ……”a prophet is not without honour save in his own country “as told by Mark in his gospel and secondly that the goodly PM is deserving of high honours but hedgeingly,not first class honour,rather,second class honour of the Cooperative Republic and so the citation reads….

ORDER OF RORAIMA

For his dedication and commitment to the Caribbean Community and his unflinching support for the rights of Small Island Developing States

The Right Honourable Freundel Jerome Stuart
    Prime Minister of Barbados.

This award must be richly deserved because our PM has been working so hard behind the scenes to further his extraordinary and Herculean efforts to keep Caricom a living,vibrant and meaningful community of shared beneficial interests and prospects for development of our Region and for keeping the community of nations on their proverbial toes in so far as Climate Change remain a front burner issue,so much effort he has devoted to both worthy causes that the Auditor General had to spoil his breast beating by publishing all the nasty financial peccadilloes of his lack of leadership of the ship of state Barbados.
    Granger can do us a favour and keep him in the Cooperative Republic.

3. @Caswell even NUPW corrupt man we miss you as this boy Bro Cedric Murrell and his Foopster Grace Hall mess we up with our health insurance. Can you please come to our rescue and launch a health plan for Unity.

4. I have read the full report and find it incredulous that throughout its 143 pages, there is not one page of the report that paints the Government of Barbados and its civil service in a good light. I have not read the previous Auditor General reports but, if they are similar to the current one, I am surprised that no entity, locally, regionally or nationally has sought to hold the Government of Barbados to account. The report paints a picture of a small corrupt nation. If I had millions to invest would I do so in Barbados ? No, unless I could expect financial kickbacks; would I domocile my international company in Barbados? Hell no, unless I could expect financial kickbacks!

I now understand the current Government more, in particular its desire to commit more citizens money (which it doesn’t have) to become a Republic, this would reduce its accountability.

This audit report also demonstrates how the likes of Maloney, the Williams’ and Harris arose from the ashes of nothing into mutli-millionaires off the the blood, sweat and tears of latter day slaves.

In the eyes of the world, Barbados is seen as the beacon of governance and transparency in the Caribbean. This report demonstrates it is far from that. The sad thing is that those Caribbean countries who are debt ridden in light of the IMF, et al will be painted in the same, if not greater light, given the perceived status of Barbados and this is sad.

Notwithstanding, the Auditor General’s report demonstrates fraud, nepotism, maladministration, mis-appropriation of funds and incompetence. But who will hold the Government to account? Not the electorate, clearly as sweet potatoe stealers and weed cultivators and carriers are imprisoned; suspected murders given bail (forever as their papers are lost); domestic and child abusers and white collar criminals are not pursued unless the strength of public opinion suggests otherwise – what the hell is BARBADOS COMING TO? What a freaking mess!

I had the misfortune of visiting the proposed Four Season’s site recently, rows and rows of half built properties left to paros and ruin. The structure is there, why would any government leave it to deteriorate as it has? Foreign exchange is unfortunately Barbados’ master – but it ain’t flowing though but corruption is.

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Gabriel May 26, 2016 at 9:55 AM

Come on Gabriel, even a messenger to the gods can read between the lines to appreciate the subliminal message being sent to Bajans.

Lord Fumble has let it be known far and wide that he the Mighty Muttley is the chief collector of medals and other insignia of purchased importance.
    Why do you think the Rt. Hon Fumble Stuart will not want Bim to become a republic? Is it because he has ‘accidentally’ found out he will have to return the ‘medal’ of evidence of his membership of the British Privy Council after he decides to ditch the Queen or her successors?

The Guyanese are just stroking the ego of a big ass while having a good laugh of revengeful retribution.
    But he, Lord Fumble, might be smarter than the average primate by paving the way for Bajans to migrate to GT given what’s around the economic corner for Bim.

Imagine these are the same Guyanese this deceitful lying prostituting administration who were rounded up in true Gestapo style and evicted from Barbados less than 7 years ago. Oh how the mighty has fallen to be accepting a medal of honour from a previous pariah of Caricom!

As the Bajan saying goes: “When big man in trouble, li’l man trousers can fit ‘e.”

Never burn bridges behind you. Don’t be surprised if a State visit to Jamaica is in the offing to beg the Jamaicans not to repeat history. Bim is nothing today without Caricom.

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Not only is four seasons a rotten shell that people visit to express total dismay at the blight, but the taxpayers still have to foot the 120 million dollars of NIS pension funds those DLP jackasses took to guarantee that the vendor crooks like Bizzy et al were paid by the crooks who nvented the four seasons scam in the first place…with Mia being the attorney for the four season scammers, they all milked the NIS funds..they are blights and pox on the island.

7. With the multitude of lawyers who abound in Barbados we cannot get 2 or 3 to challenge this shiiite as a PSR (Professional Social Responsibility)?

8. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Fed up NUPW

Unity is already in discussion with an insurance company to explore the possibility of setting up a medical insurance plan.

9. AG report exposes Bizzy for the blood sucker that he is makes you want to vomit to hear him talk about corruption. Look for the cops to invite Pinder from St. Phillip next to take the salute.

10. I tell all yuh buhbaydus gone to de dawgs.Imagine Bizzy addressing the police at a pass out parade.Lawd come fuh yuh wirl…

11. @ Artax May 25, 2016 at 9:35 AM #

“Who is owns the property on which the new BWA Headquarters were built?

Did the project go out to tender?

Why would Dr. David Estwick, the Cabinet and BWA COMMIT themselves to giving the contractor exclusive rights for the project, and to accepting the liability of incurring all costs in the event the contractor failed to complete the project, even “before substantial negotiations were completed?”
    ……………………………………………

One would never believe that such an awful agreement like this would ever have been made by the dems after the expose at Haggatt Hall in 2008 by the dead king of the 3S contract.

These people came to office PRETENDING to be better than anyone else ……..ethical and honest……………..and according to a friend of mine who is a senior civil servant……..”what took the Bees 14 years to do, these sons of biiiitches did from year one”.

If this was a PPP deal, why did the BWA pay 5 million dollars up front? You mean to tell me that Innotech the so called gurus in building did not have 5 million to start a project? Maybe they did but they knew they were dealing with idiots so they took advantage of the morons.

There was a 6 million dollar cost over run………..I wonder were is the Trini woman these days, I hardly hear her on Brasstacks, she must be so ashamed as this was her swan song prior to 2008….cost over runs, cost over runs!

Never mind Glyne Murray on Brasstacks today would have you believe that the minister would not be involved in negotiating this deal……..he said the BWA has a board…………..Murray would never admit that these dems are a different breed, they do not abide by any rules……….no one can tell me that David Estwick was not deeply involved in this…………..they are in it for themselves.

12. We need an explanation from Estwick. After the sound and dance by him at the last press conference disappointing is the word.

13. Prodigal
    I was looking forward to Glyne Murray,an experienced print media guru and an above average contributor to governance to bring his considerable input to Brasstacks.I can only say I was disappointed from about his third parley on the airwaves to conclude that he is the most scared and frightened moderator I have heard on VOB.I believe David Ellis has so indoctrinated him that Murray don’t entertain anything controversial without dampening the discussion.The gent has no guts.Dennis Johnson and Peter Wickham are the two who light the programme afire.I look forward to the day when these two might expand the programme to call offending ministers’ offices,statutory boards chairpersons and private sector top management,when John public is not getting their attention and their intervention in shaking up the service meted out to the public.In Montreal in the 60’s this was the norm on a call in programme with a guy called Pat Burns.

14. Years ago Bizzy had a special print media edition celebrating some milestone in his business.He featured a poor black employee whom he said started out sweeping the yard and after 25 years of helping Bizzy generate plenty profit,he was promoted to packing concrete blocks in the yard…..25 years!

15. Something about this Mark Maloney illegal building has me confused.

At what point was this matter referred to the useless DPP?

Did Fumble sit on this matter until it has reached this stage? Did he even make a decision on it?

Was he afraid to turn down the application and so kicked the can down the road to the DPP to avoid the decision coming from him?

Did Fumble refuse to make the decision to tear the structure down seeing the man had flagrantly flouted the law and if he (Fumble) had made the decision, there would be no telling what the low life who has newly found riches would do………and we all know how Fumble only cares about being PM.

At the end of the day, who is more important…Mark Maloney’s greed or the health of Barbadians?

Never mind, Fumble does not give a hoot….he is in Guyana receiving a useless award. I wonder if Grainger knows how badly this DLP has treated his fellow Guayanese?

16. EWB made some albino Bajans very rich by giving them certain concessions and benefits not given to others.Cow,Bizzy,Kyffin,come to mind.The only blacks I can think of he gave concessions to and who hit the high life were Rayside and Leo Leacock.If there are others,share the knowledge with BU.Now we have Fumble rewarding albinos Mahoney,Bjerkhamm and Tempro and the blacks tasting the high life are Carrington,Lowe,Boyce and Lashley the word stabber.Dont know the name of the legal guru who did the BWA contract and now get exposed by the AG in his latest report.Incidentally,we should have that Contractor General Richie was going to introduce if he had won the government in the early 90’s.A similar report on the NHC would shut up the runt from Sen Lucy.

17. @ Gabriel May 26, 2016 at 9:35 PM #

Prodigal
    I was looking forward to Glyne Murray,an experienced print media guru and an above average contributor to governance to bring his considerable input to Brasstacks.I can only say I was disappointed from about his third parley on the airwaves to conclude that he is the most scared and frightened moderator I have heard on VOB.I believe David Ellis has so indoctrinated him that Murray don’t entertain anything controversial without dampening the discussion.The gent has no guts…
    ………………………………….

Gab,

I think Glyne is under heavy manners from David Ellis.

You will remember that after the 2008 election when the moderators ……..Peter Wickham, Atulalove Corbin, Maxine McClean, Tony Marshall, Harry Husbands ……all found top jobs in David Thompson’s administration…………..David Ellis said that he is never going to allow anyone to use VOB like that again.

I think David Ellis was ashamed, though we all know the policy was deliberate as he had to know their political leanings but he and all of them wanted to get rid of OSA.

So Glyne seems to have to tow a line. The other thing too is that Glyne is in the “never Mottley” club so he probably feels he is under no obligation to push a BLP line.

I just wish that Bees would stand up for the BLP! This country is in a mess yet you have dems who will defend it to a core!

18. Herman Inniss Avatar

what is most surprising it that the building got financed in the first place. i am shocked the contractor was able to secure financing when the credit rating of Barbados was going down the toilet. the DLP obviously wanted this project started in time for the 2013 elections.

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Gabriel…not only was Bizzy allowed by some corrupt jackass to make a mockery of the police force but he showed them all from Fruendel Stuart, the prime minister, back down, how really stupid they all are when he can take the same money he steals from bajan taxpayers on a yearly basis and bribe the police with 10 thousand dollars a year for 3 years so they eould nit arrest him for corruption. …while telling the new recruits about avoiding corruptors like himself and corruption him and his brother Cow colluded with corrupt politicians to destroy the island with….I have never seen “educated” people who are that stupid..I am sure they all sat on their dumb asses and clapped at being bribed with their own money.

What is worse, Bizzy, like his brother, is neither brillant nor an eloquent speaker, the usual backward wannabe who lucked into corrupt and stupid black politicians…the weakest link.

I see the useless DPP Leacock is kicking the Maloney issue back to Town Planning, he don’t want to deal with it, Fruendel kicked it away from him and put Bizzy’s lapdog Darcy Boyce to oversee what he himself does not want to face.

Those illegal structures Maloney built should have been torn down long ago…but black men,….the weakest link.

They have all maliciously destroyed the economy and shiuld pay the price.

20. Herman Inniss Avatar

What is the sense of reporting a false or incomplete story on the BWA headquarters only to have to come an correct it the following day? The Nation Newspaper needs to be more responsible in their reporting.

21. are-we-there-yet Avatar

WW&C; His main attributes are COWARDICE and laziness!

Where is the report on the DPP sending the issue back to Town Planning? If true, it says volumes about the PM’s legal knowledge and instincts, especially re. the delegation of the TPD ministerial responsibilities to the Hon Darcy Boyce, a canny, bright individual, if ever there was one.

22. “Gabriel May 26, 2016 at 9:58 PM #

EWB made some albino Bajans very rich by giving them certain concessions and benefits not given to others.Cow,Bizzy,Kyffin,come to mind.The only blacks I can think of he gave concessions to and who hit the high life were Rayside and Leo Leacock.If there are others,share the knowledge with BU”

Belmont Funeral home an Paramount Funeral home

23. Herman Inniss Avatar

Hallem Nichols – the once majority shareholder in Digicel, along with his partner Bizzy.

Didn’t Hallem sell his shares in Digicel and profit a cool $35 million US$?

24. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Considering that our nation is skewed over 90% Black then any score-card about what Barrow or any other leader facilitated should easily and quickly match that demographic factoid.

Of course the entire discourse on these pages is premised on the abject refutation of that very thing…and therein lies a lot of the discontent!!!

BUT…it seems that whereas the %s are badly shaped towards the minority at the top of pyramid that there is much largess dished further down with the large legal fees, UDC special contracts, MTW materials being drooped off in a YardGap somewhere and such like.

The point: scorecards are very tenuous at best in the hands even of objective analysts. The big chunks of money are easily seen but the small pieces that make up some gargantuan graft can be easily misunderstood!

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Herman…ya late, Hallam is now best BMF with none other than another crook and waste for human life Peter Harris, just imagine what they all plot for bajans when they sit at their round table.

What is extremely galling is that the Prime Minister and all the politians, DPP Leacock and police all know that what Cow, Bizzy, Harris, Parris, Maloney, Bjerkham, Tempro et al have been and are doing in Barbados, all the corruption, money laundering etc, they would all be in prison had they done the same things in US, North America and beyond….they all know this, yet they all sit on their backsides decade after decade and allow these criminals free rein to commit crimes against the people and do not active or enforce the laws that would lock them up.

Hence the reason Bizzy can boldfacedly tell them he will give money to the police no less, money he used all kinds of scams and paid bribes to politicians so he can get contracts….money that rightfully belongs to the taxpayers.

Are those taxpayer paid idiots retarded, did they fall on their heads as children or is this the side effects of too many beatings they had as children….no collective of people could be that naturally stupid or corrupt.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And anything Hallam touches, ya can guarantee it does not bode well for majority bajans…dude is all about self, just like Harris and Bizzy…100 trillion dollars is not enough for them, I just wish they would venture out with all that greed.

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/05/27/wrong-mix/

Are We There…..here is the report, apparently Leacock claims it’s missing some things….let’s see if those things stay missing.

Darcy Boyce has been compromised with the Bizzy blight….read Cahill.

28. @ WW&C
    What is extremely galling is that the Prime Minister and all the politians, DPP Leacock and police all know that what Cow, Bizzy, Harris, Parris, Maloney, Bjerkham, Tempro et al have been and are doing in Barbados, all the corruption, money laundering etc,
    Steupsss… you are beginning to sound like David (BU) now.

Yuh mean it is not OBVIOUS that the PM and all the politicians, DPP Leacock and police are all owned lock, stock and barrel by these albino-centric crooks? Expecting any kind of salvation to come from these sources is like waiting for a revolt within ISIS to solve the problem of international terror.

We have been taken over by organised crime…plain and simple.
    When the Commissioner of Police can decide to invite Bizzy Williams to address new recruits in law enforcement, that is a CLEAR sign that this gang has now dispensed with the vaseline as they continue their attack on our rear….

What is EXTREMELY galling …is that Bajans can continue to take such a level of assault on our asses – now without vaseline – and only look forward to Kadooment….

Whatever shiite befalls us as a people, will be fully and truly deserved.

29. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

Bush Tea May 27, 2016 at 7:41 AM #

Skippah……your pal WWC got a rainbow contingent of crooks in Bim……yuh bettah change the Albino designation as yuh might be confusin peeps now.

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Vincent…am an equal opportunity labeler, not a discriminatory bone in my body, I tend to more indiviualize the crooks…I want the world to know them up close and personal. ..lol

The Bushman is dealing with the creators of the corrupt system….albinocentric.

Just recently I warned Simple about the people allowing the leaders, politicians, business people pull down their drawers without applying vaseline…..the key word is always ALLOWING…the effects will always be DESERVED.

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The Bushman is dealing with the creators of the corrupt system….albinocentric….and the wannabe white crooks who are still ALLOWED by the useless DBLP politicians to continue to practice that centuries old scam on the majority black population….eg…drawers pulled down, no vaseline…totally deserved…or….rebel and stop them all in their tracks…both politicians and business crooks, stop their albinocentric practices of corruption, scams and thievery.

But what do I know, they cant do it to me nor mine.

32. Every year the AG publishes his report, every year David Ellis hosts a talk show to discuss issues arising. Shiiite by any other colour…

33. Credit for the below Poster on Albino-Centricism goes to the Grand Master Bush Tea.

http://imgur.com/P8Q8Ymz

Do not worry I am going through the gems and pears here on BU and am finding superb inspirational material for the Publishing House.

Like all writers one must be very careful not to get sued for tiefing other people’s content and publishing it here as one’s own (as has been said of the famous stuttering spitter at the University of the West Indies the man who the students doan sit in the first or second rows and who bans the students from taking video of his notes)

Dis piece uh PEAR fall down pun de ground, wonder if my SON is downstairs and cud bring up one uh de BROOMS to sweep it up.

Do I have your permission to publish your materials?

34. Errata * Inspiration for the poster above is ascribed to BT.

Bush Tea I got to be careful uh my words boasie,

Cause de last time I endorse a fellah heah and say something gud bout he, I was told dat I gine get de fellah Kill so it retract de word “credit” and using “inspiration”.

35. Why are we surprised that the police would actually invite Bizzy to address apassing out parade?

Oh shaving cream, BU folk…………that is how far our country has sunk.

This government has brought this country to its knees in every aspect.

You know when I realised how corrupt our whole system is……….when a child lost his life and the whole thing was swept under the carpet………..wasn’t the DPP required to make the decision in this same case?

We all know what happened then! Expect the same shortly!

36. The police and the albino peeps at plantations throughout the island always had a buddy buddy relationship.Watchman might remember one named Chandler who aided one from a murder charge in the 60’s.

37. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Pieceuhderockyeahright May 27, 2016 at 3:27 PM

You and Bush Tea just envious of Bizzy Willie. LoL!!

Imagine the man is so convincingly sure of his absolute control over the black politicians queuing up to be in his pockets of bribery he can cockily talk about putting the Bill in his underpants.
    The man has already admitted to making illegal ‘donations’ to both corruptible arms of the political class.
    Why don’t you think the man is bold enough to try it on with the police force?
    Why would he try next? The judiciary?

In which other country other than those with banana republic status would a businessman known for his ‘shady’ dealings be able to make contributions towards the training and improvement of the country’s police force constitutionally empowered to protect and serve all and sundry without fear or ‘favour’ or bias? Isn’t that equivalent to the mafia or drug lords making similar contributions?

If Bizzy wants to be a true Roman Catholic of penance let him make his taxpayers’ extracted lucre for donations to the crumbling Anglican Church, the QEH, the poorly funded primary school system which helps to instill and distill the character of the child and if need be, to the UWI to help fund the tertiary education of a few bright but poor students whose only option under the current administration is one of despair and a life of crime.

Only in Bim does this level of crap happen. It is said shit floats to the top of salt water.
    It seems Barbados is up to its ‘salty’ eyes in deep doo-doo as far as leadership floats.

38. “Wilson now joins local tennis star Darian King, surfer Chelsea Roett and the motorsport father-son duo of Roger and Dane Skeete, on Flow’s roster of sport brand ambassadors.”

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/05/26/wilson-to-flow-to-rio/

39. Bizzy taking a salute from the police is a bad precedent, events of this nature are to be kept to the political directorate and governmental senior officials. Its mockery when albino Bizzy with no connection to the political directorate apart from his white shadow moves is placed at the podium. Its a worrying trend whether its parasite Bizzy or Rawle Brancker. They are not officials in government or its agencies, taking the salute is off limits. Bushy Park is where Bizzy can have salutes from his gas wasting petrol head comrades.

The call to government is to discontinue a practice that can compromise the work of the RBPF. No one is above the law .Bizzy taking the salute may have an officer second guessing how to act if he breaks the law. Respect from the citizenry for law enforcement agencies is threatened when this occurs.

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Racer…exactly, the Police and government cannot get any dumber, I hope, by letting a very unsavory character like Bizzy make a mockery of the police force…what kind of message are they sending to young people….no wonder the young dont like any of them.

Bizzy and Cow’s only contribution to the island is parasitic at best, no one with respect for the population who possesses morals or ethics, puts a parasite to be representative of respect or leadership on the island….it’s sick.

Then he bribes the police with money he has been stealing from taxpayers for years. Acting police Griffith has shown himself to be questionable about his decision making skills as it relates to whom he sees as role models for newly trained officers to follow….it’s a disgrace, right up there with that ugly auditor general’s report.

41. WW&C
    Were the charges before the court involving the acting Commissioner of Police Griffith in respect of receiving stolen property,ever adjudicated?

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Gabriel….I heard some confusion went on with Griffith when he was in the business selling of refurbished cars …oh sorry, reconditioned cars, it’s said he did some nasty underhand things, did he also receive some type of funds from Bizzy during his former business activities and now as ACTING Commissioner sees nothing wrong with insulting the people on the island by putting that 2 bit crook on a pedestal to further anger the young people who are well aware that just like the politicians, too many of the minorities are crooks.

We are seeing the plantation mentality of the police force top personnel at play, how insulting and demeaning to the taxpayers who had to educate each and everyone of these jackasses.

43. WW&C
    Worse yet to be told.Word is that he attended at HC.MB,GP,JC,Quisling should have something to say on that.

44. Watchman
    La Niña is imminent according to the oracles.Have the technocrats at Drainage sorted out your water-blockage-catastrophe-waiting-to-happen?

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Gabriel…someone said recently that they are digging the muck out of the drains, leaving them on the sidewalks and not coordinating for pickups right away, so people have to navigate the sidewslks in a bid not to fall on their asses, …while the muck is left there for days..and that is in St. James, a tourist belt…even the tourists have to learn how to walk around the filth, without falling…they cant even coordinate pickup of filth from the drains, but who is surprised.

That’s the problem ewth the black dudes who acquire positions later, they feel as though they owe the Bizzy’s, Harris’…all the known crooks they attended certain high schools with….something, despite knowing these people should be in prison, what kind of halfassed diligence in keeping the society safe is that…when they diligently lock up poor people on the island for any and everything.

Pedant…tell me any crap and I will take another turn in your ass.

46. @Gabriel

Flooding again in Dominica, this must be God’s country. Thank you Lord!

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/05/28/dominica-under-flood-warning/

47. David Simpson, William Layne, Glyne Murray all harsh in their assessment of the 2015 AG report.

48. Colonel Buggy Avatar

And in both the Advocate and the Sunday Sun today, we are able to now understand why the Sanitation Service Authority is unable to attract anyone of the appropriate caliber to implement and maintain a suitable Preventive Maintenance Program in order to keep a satisfactory number of units in service to maintain the islands garbage collection

VACANCY
    TRANSPORT SUPERINTENDENT

JOB PURPOSE
    Providing transport by maintaining motor vehicle fleet.

QUALIFICATION AND EXPERIENCE
    A Degree in Mechanical Engineering or equivalent qualification from an accredited institution,with 5 years work experience, OR
    Ten years experience of Supervisory Management in Mechanical Workshop or similar ‘faculty’.

RENUMERATION
    Salary Scale Z13. ($47,918.85 -$55,339.08)per annum with telephone and travel allowances.
    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    One common mistake which we seem to be always making in Barbados, is believing that all Mechanical Engineers are throughly versed in the principles of fleet management and preventive maintenance as it relates to motor vehicles.The few Mechanical Engineers I’ve come across in Barbados,working in the automotive field, have all pursued the relevant courses pertaining to Motor Vehicles, after graduating as Mechanical Engineers, which in the United Kingdom would classify them, among others in the field as Road Transport Engineers,a different kettle of fish.
    SALARY;-$48.000 to $55,000 per annum =$4000-$4,600 per month=$1000-$1650 per week
    This is just, in general, what a senior motor mechanic makes at some of the more efficient transport organisations in Barbados, and well below what a typical transport manager is paid at these same organisations.
    So who exactly does the SSA want to attract in such an important position?

49. Who is listening to the rehashed shiite by Donville Inniss?

50. William Layne was scathing in his condemnation of the 5 million advanced to Innotec by the BWA. He stated the person responsible should have been fired. You listening Minister Estwick?