Frustrated Businessman aka Republic my ass responded to the following comment by Enuff:-

rockhardcement

Enuff May 20, 2016 at 10:02 AM

How much forex Rock Hard Cement using up and what’s the cost-benefit scenario? Is RHC wholly or partially manufactured in Barbados, and if not, will it meet the Caricom rules of origin for non-tariffs? If RHC is deemed to be an external good will it be able to compete with Arawak regionally? Will the company earn more Forex than arawak even if the repatriation of arawak earnings is considered? Multiplier effect/defect? #justasking.

That is all irrelevant.

Mark Maloney (MM) managed to get his DLP yard-dogs to remove the Arawak manufacturers’-protection import levies for cement. This was a secret deal between MM and government; no publicity, no consultancy, no association lobbying. One day it was there, the next it was gone. This has never happened in the 30 years I’ve been in business, usually the lobbying by local groups for similar consideration (application or removal of duties) takes years and accomplishes nothing, but not in this case. Very similar to the duty-free deal to operate Bushy Park as a profit-making private company rather than the National Home for Motor Sport as it was intended to be. Seeing a MOF trend yet?

RockHardSt.Lucia RockHardSt.Lucia_Page_1 RockHardSt.Lucia_Page_2

Cement was imported from Portugal by Hardrock and sold from the flour mill compound (how does any Bajan get to use gov’t property for profit without going through the tender process and years of lobbying?) at a lower price than Arawak, then Arawak lowered their prices in response.

Then Arawak’s mother-company Cemex (Mexican owners who bought Arawak’s Trini parent company after BDS Gov’t sold out our shares) bought the plant in Portugal which was supplying Hardrock.

So now Arawak has a functioning port, mixing plant, bagging plant, established Caribbean sales network, international supply network AND NO IMPORT DUTIES ON FINISHED GOODS THANKS TO MM AND HIS TEEFIN POLITICIAN FRIENDS.

Sounds like a self-solving problem to me.

250 responses to “Hardseed Mark Maloney Rock Hard”

1. Is the storage of cement an “employment use”?

2. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Bush Tea, your logic is completely disingenuous. One could almost imagine that you are defending the absolute disgusting, sinful behaviour of the dominant negro class in Barbados.

Unlike apartheid era days Black folks control ALL aspects of the goverance of this country. Any ability by Maloney or any other is facilitated by the direct and complete acquiescence of that governing Black cabal!!!

@David, I never questioned the Act or the fact that the land owner will not be also actioned. I noted that the LESSEE is first and foremost enjoined. Perhaps Enuff or another attorney can dispute that simple fact.

Surely as lessor you have given over certain liabilities; so how can you be made to pay for example, any fines or other sanctions – under the law- for the malfeasance of your duly authorised lease holder.

Even in circumstances where the gov’t get relief from a lessor then in turn the lessor would be able to seek redress from the lessee.

That is simple law 101. Nothing deep about that.

The Port cannot be the at the fore-front of this debacle. But of course as it is their land they will now be absolutely checking their legal obligations in the event the lessee is acting in a gross and illegal manner.

And simply stated if he is in breech of the lease agreement then they can preempt all this by suing him to stop that breech. Clearly however that does not seem to be the case

3. BU prefers the KISS principle, what if the Port Authority does not have the right to transfer such rights to Hard Rock?

4. @ The Dribbler
    You, (who knows not, and knows not that you know not,) should normally be ignored, but you ain’t a bad or hopeless fella, so here goes…. 🙂

What ‘dominant Negro class’ is that?
    One CANNOT be ‘dominant’ when one is indebted to someone else. Do you need Bushie to quote some well known person who said that…or is it self-evident?
    If you borrow other people’s money, or accept other people’s bribes – you can NEVER be associated with the word ‘dominant’…. OK? …THAT word is MENDICANT.

….similarly if you choose to live in other people’s countries..(unless of course you are Muslim…), ‘dominant’ does not apply.
    …so wheel and come back Dribbles…. LOL

5. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David. and in what context would that be possible? You are going into another reality with that line of legal reasoning.

Like you I also go with the KISS principle…so the Port Authority by name and law is, as far as I know, a legal entity. So how can they NOT be able to contract with a lessee about use of their land?

Again, as far as I know, the land is theirs vested under their legal title.

We agree David, things are very simple. It is when we start to look for complications or indeed when we dismiss the simplicity that we start with the stupidity!

The lessee is outrageously wrong here.

The lessor has contracted with an apparent unrepentant and repeated scofflaw of Town Planning regs and they should act swiftly to distance themselves legally and otherwise from his legal entanglements.

If as you are surmising the Port does not have rights then the entire thing will get blown up and Maloney will sue the Port’s backside, because I am not sure what rights then they could have given him to get this far. KIS!!!

6. @Dee Word

What BU is saying is that the transaction at the Port appears to be a complicated on. Have you seen the covenant governing Port lands? Do you know what rights have been vested to the Port by the Crown? Until you do to write in absolutes is a nonsense.

On Sat, May 28, 2016 at 2:47 PM, Barbados Underground wrote:

7. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

de pedantic Dribbler May 28, 2016 at 10:21 AM #

Bush Tea, your logic is completely disingenuous. One could almost imagine that you are defending the absolute disgusting, sinful behaviour of the dominant negro class in Barbados.
    ……………………………………………………..

You have to understand that BT refuses to accept that his fellow pigmented Bimmers have all the power in their hands to do whatever,despite his cussing them for being BBs he still cannot blame them totally as he would be blaming himself as well,so a scapegoat in the lighter pigmented peeps has to be found.

As you rightly pointed out we control all aspects of governance.

8. @Vincent

How do you define ‘power’? Do you recall in the 70s under the Erskine Sandiford administration what happened? He had the political ‘power’ but another group had the economic power which saw flight of capital and lack of investment in the country. Be careful how you toss around the WORD power because it is only a word unless there is real opportunity to influence.

9. @ Vincent …wrong again – as is his wont…
    As you rightly pointed out we control all aspects of governance.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Like you did when you were one of the plantation overseers? …steupsss…!!
    Trust you to be as blind as the Dribbler Vincent…

You are only your own man when you can say that you ‘owe no man”
    Until then, you do as you are instructed by those who you owe,/ who pay you,/ or those who bribe you.

It is called SERVITUDE….
    …and such people CANNOT be termed as DOMINANT….or “in control’. The best they can hope for is ….as John keeps on harping,… “lucky to have been owned by Quakers” rather than by the French….

10. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David, of course I have not seen any covenants. I write in absolute simplicity Mr Blogmaster.

As you said earlier KISS. Your position as enunciated at 11:07 AM is wonderful legal analysis. And that’s why you are a blogmeister and that’s how lawyers earn their high-fees.

So let’s keep it simple. If what you surmise has validity then…

—1 Maloney’s lawyers were JAs to lease these lands from the Port and not be absolutely clear on what rights of use they have (that is basic, any landlord/renter and certainly a lawyer would know that).

–2 David Jean-Marie’s backside should be terminated for engaging his organization in a legal wrangle by offering what they were not able to do

–3. The ports lawyers are also JAs and would also be liable for gross incompetence.

So Mr Blogmaster, if one the face of all those high powered very bright people you can so purposefully say that I write in ‘absolutes’ of a nonsense then my friend, I gracefully bow to your more attuned reasoning.

Incidentally, you appreciate that leasing land log-term is as involved as purchasing of land. Thus all covenants and such matters have to be carefully and properly reviewed; yet you are suggesting – well nigh saying unequivocally – that folks are operating in abject ignorance.

Well this is the B’dos government so you could be right there! LOLLL.

11. Anthony Davis Avatar

He never complied with the directives re the removal of the structures at Coverley, so why should he comply with this one? This nonsense about whether big or small, rich or poor is nothing but codswallop, because the status quo where certain people in this country can do whatever they like will not change!

12. @Dee Word

We have to watch this carefully.

There were reports that the Town Planning Department had also served an enforcement notice on the Barbados Port Authority (BPA), the landlord of Lots 3 and 7 currently being occupied by the cement company.

However, BPA Chief Executive Officer David Jean Marie told Barbados TODAY that up to this afternoon, no “revised” notices had been served on the statutory agency.

“We have previously been served enforcement and stop notices. We have been informed that revised enforcement and stop notices are to be issued,
    but we are not yet formally served,” Jean Marie said.

Asked what action he would take if and when the Authority was formally served, the CEO replied: “We would have to respond. We would have to understand the nature of it and investigate when the notice is given and respond according to the law.”

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/05/27/wrong-mix/

13. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

Bush Tea May 28, 2016 at 11:31 AM #

Like you did when you were one of the plantation overseers?
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Chuckle……Skippah….yuh too love to mislead….sorry to dissapoint you but I was never a pltn overseer……..now to this point of owe-ing……tell me who does not owe something to somebody,bearing in mind that owe-ing is not only monetary?

The reason why I will always be wrong for you is that my mindset is not dictated by your BBE….lol….your mindset is based on myth which is why you cannot accept blame and once you do that you will be suprised how much clearer life will become……try it.

14. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Bush Tea folks like me who ” knows not, and knows not that you know not” are never the problem, as we can b easily identified as ‘know-nothings’ as soon as we speak for more than two minutes. So indeed we can be ignored by those like yourselves who pose the gravest risks to their fellow-man: Those who know, and convince others that what they know is all that must be known. So ignore onward….

You are a dangerous word-user sir. Your rhetoric is more destructive that anything else here about….it’s definitely all the White folks fault. You basically are validating everything John espouses. Stupid Blacks aren’t we. Absolutely incredible.

If you as Black man in 2016 can make the forceful argument that our Black leaders are all mendicants to a White controlling class and do not accept that you are also making the equally strong argument that we as Blacks are second-class citizens to an apparently superior White group then I absolutely fear for my people.

After all you were the teacher, business-man and Cooperative leader through all this.

It is said by those who know that often into the third generation that the scions of wealthy people lose their oomp and thus start to squander the wealth and lose the business/focus that brought that wealth.

To listen to you, not only have all the White rich families here blown through that concept but on the converse all the poor Black ones – even those who have gained great professional ascendancy – have remained mendicant and beholding to them too.

Who am I therefore to refute the arguments of the man who knows all and knows that what he knows must be known only.

As powerless and mendicant as our leaders supposedly are new entrants can enter the game and gain outstanding wealth even as new White generations of wealth makers make the grade.

All with this mendicant, powerless group who help with lucrative contracts, set-asides and the like. Mere stupid pawns to a superior intelligence.

John you like you right. Bushie say so!! Forget any disagreements I previously offered.

15. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

de pedantic Dribbler May 28, 2016 at 12:07 PM #

Well said

ATTN BUSH TEA

Chuckle…..wuhloss dah is prolix bozie….hope yuh cyan unstan dat….

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“If you borrow other people’s money, or accept other people’s bribes – “……

Not even if the money you are being bribed with (politicians), was stolen from taxpayers (by Cow, Bizzy et al )………with YOUR help (politicians)……..lol, lol…..

17. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Ok David re at 11:40 AM…that’s the nature of the law as we noted above. Not to quote myself (so cheap, LOL) but as I noted, ” The lessor … should act swiftly to distance themselves legally and otherwise from his legal entanglements.”

I am a practitioner. So any lands that I have rented I expect are under the liability of my renter but I also know that if anything illegal or accidentally happens which lead to legal recourse then I can also be liable. Thus I should have adequate legal/insurance cover.

I am confident that a scholar who has been a CEO for many years knows those rudiments of the law infinitely better than I do.

Maloney will be forced to obey the law in one way or the other.

Yet it will all come down to which Minister is more powerful. LOLLLL. Sad. What a mess.

Ain’t the same minister over both TCP n Port, is it ?

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

By the way, that same land was supposed to be acquired by Peter Harris with the help of Jean Marie for an amusement park…all of them should be jailed, doing as they like with taxpayer’s properties.

19. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Well Well & Consequences May 28, 2016 at 12:36 PM #..Seriously though. What is your problem? Is everything a corruption in your books?

Even if we accept that most of these players can be considered to be tainted by the stain or suspicion of corruption surely however it can’t mean that everything is swathed by a corrupt brush.

In my youth, those grounds or adjacent ones were often the sites of the traveling amusement park or circus attractions. Location and convenience were the key themes as far as I understood.

Heavens to murgatroy, ease up sometimes!

20. Has Solutions Barbados issued any comments about this Maloney baloney ?

Would be good to hear the expert opinion of one of their engineers who is a strong proponent of regulated building practices.

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

pédant … vous êtes assis sur votre dos au Canada en sachant très bien ce qui est permis sur l’île est chassé et puni là-haut , vous devez arrêter cette semblant la pourriture à la Barbade n’a pas seulement mis en mais la propagation au point de presque pas retou.

What use are you if you cannot acknowledge how deeply the rot has taken root.

Which one of the crooks do you work for…Harris or another, you are not a goddamn lawyer you need to stop trying to beat it to death with legalese.

They are all thieves and crooks and have been at it on the island for 50 years or your ass would not be living in Canada for just as long, what is so hard about that to understand….stop pretending you are so far removed…you are not, why dont you try returning to Barbados to live…eh, jackass…âne.

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Do you know how Harris was planning to acquire the land…dumbass, him and Jean Marie went to Combermere together and have been best friends for years, stop pretending you dont know what nasty corruption is or how destructive it can be to any country, bigger countries are trying to get rid of it, but you apparently believe it should be allowed to flourish on a small coral rock because you think you are safe and far removed in Canada.

Keep your ass quiet and dont get me started, corruption cannot be stopped with mentalities such as yours… Pedant.

23. Ignoring a Town planning stop work order could be a good business decision.

Why wait for planning approval if they can’t stop you ?

24. Colonel Buggy Avatar

A fellow on the block told me that if Mark Maloney ever organise a march for his brand of justice,against this government, the whole of Barbados shut down .
    Bjerkham and all of his workers in the 18 businesses of which he is Chairman, and the numerous others of which he is a director.
    And we keep talking of a third political party? These are it. Heads they win. Tails they win.

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Harris treed that same crap down Holetown at Sandy Crest some years ago..and he was encroaching on someone else’s proerty AND extending without Town and Planning permission, Town Planning pulled the structure down and he had the gall to complain about it in the newspapers….it’s the shithounds for politicians and those who take their bribes allow these thieving business people believe they can do whatever they like and take up anything they want on the island…thatt is what the people have to stop….and agitate until it stops.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Harris tried….

27. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Ms Well well, this complete infatuation with Barbados and its corrupt processes is clearly causing you some grave mental anguish. You can curse me as much as you want if that will salve something for you.

I have noted before how absolutely inane many of your remarks are and how you are so easily duped. Your level of awareness or simply lack of ability in reading the often obvious tea-leaves (not Bush Tea) says a lot about your endless rants here.

So oh person with such great misery about Barbados. Yes I agree we have rampant corruption; and for our small island it is rather insidious and too pervasive.

Canada or US are not immune however so your continuous put-downs of Bajans (bad or not) gets a bit tiresome after a while.

Thanks by the way for your French. I stopped doing that back at school so it does gives me an opportunity to see how much I can still comprehend…I really need to finally get it to a better level because as they say continuous learning can stave off things like dementia.

As I said you display an abject (my favorite word, loll) level of acuity too often here. Continue in your mode it works well for me…and do please continue with the French…I really am taking that dementia thing seriously!!

So as far as you are concerned I live in Canada and have been there now since nearly 50 years and unfortunately still do not speak French. Clearly one of us is a ‘dumb-ass’ !!!

Surely we would love to see you ‘get started’…why don’tyou enlighten us how he was going to acquire the land to the detriment of the taxpayers…you often offer these ridiculous teasers. I can’t imagine that you have been stationery all this time…who knew!!!

You are a joy for a bored blogger.

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Vincent Haynes May 28, 2016 at 11:19 AM
    “You have to understand that BT refuses to accept that his fellow pigmented Bimmers have all the power in their hands to do whatever,despite his cussing them for being BBs he still cannot blame them totally as he would be blaming himself as well,so a scapegoat in the lighter pigmented peeps has to be found.
    As you rightly pointed out we control all aspects of governance.”

Not only Bushie but many blacks including the yardfowls on BU cackling in support of that dangerous lying party (dlp).
    It’s a pity we are not hearing from the Negroman and the acs on this Maloney business.

When are black Bajans going to take responsibility for their own destiny instead of continuing to be the white man’s burden?

How easy it is to use as a scapegoat the native (Bajan) white man for the failures of the black leaders. The Bajan whites ‘settled’ in Bim before blacks and have every right to claim their priority as the controlling species. But an endangered species that is losing out in the population numbers games and in about 50 years will be on the brink of extinction both demographically and economic relevance. The Bajan whites had their time in the tropical Sun and are leaving the stage primarily due to population collapse and ‘congenital’ melanoma.

Instead of blacks using their education and numerical superiority to move into the ascendancy of economic control they continue to blame a ghost of an enemy while the those of East Indian, Middle Eastern and Chinese origins take over the commanding heights of the economy and become the new puppeteer to pull the strings of the black mis-educated corrupt political class.

Hello you black idiots, the white shadows are fading. Stop seeing through black and white tinted glasses. It’s time to wake up and start seeing the big black forest instead of the few dying white trees.

Let me end by saying this:
    The current state of the decaying social and economic landscape of Barbadoes is primarily the fault and making of the Bajan white people. They should never have surrendered political power so easily to a bunch corrupt arrogant incompetent misfits as reflected in the current composition of that 376 year old Parliament.

Bajan blacks see whites as gods and gods they should have remained to be adored, obeyed and aped.

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

You know nothing about my mental state, you do not know me, you need to check your mental state.

I know you dont speak french, since you never answered me in french, that is why I speak french to you and always will., same way I know Alvin’s french is for shit.

You should learn french, with all the free time you have on your hands to blog shit…it might change your dimwitted perspective…lol

30. Vincent Haynes Avatar
    Vincent Haynes

millertheanunnaki May 28, 2016 at 1:43 PM #

Well put,you have expanded on the point with pellucid clarity.

31. Colonel Buggy Avatar

millertheanunnaki May 28, 2016 at 1:43 PM #
    Yes Sir, you can move us into the Heights and Terraces,or a rare dwelling in one of the upscale gated communities, but like Tony Bennett, who had left his heart in San Francisco,our hearts and souls,minds, and arses will forever remain under the Evergreen tree in the plantation bottom yard gap

32. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Vincent Haynes May 27, 2016 at 9:24 AM #
    David May 27, 2016 at 9:14 AM #

Someone should do a bit of research as to the cause of the present malaise,state of inertia,lack of leadership that has infected our country and when did it start……was it 1961?.
    …………………………………………………………..
    This was always part of our culture,and a time bomb with a long fuse. Everything King Midas touched turned to gold,but in our case the gold which we were gifted with, we have quickly reverted into trash and rot.
    Lets look at the plantation big black sedan, which was used to drive about the mistress and the master. The uniformed chauffeur,spent most of the day shining that car like the proverbial Bucky Dog Stones . I do not believe that today’s car valets with their wide selection of cleaning and polishing solutions could have done a better job. Later,as this car was replaced, the Chauffeur became the new owner.A year or so later that car has become as dilapidated as the relatively new National Insurance Building.
    The plantation gardener, with just a cutlass and a piece of board, kept the long and flourishing fences around the plantation house in immaculate condition. No weed whackers, no trimmers. Pass by the same gardener’s home and you may likely not see it for the tall grass and bush enveloping his home,just like some buildings in the Garrison World Heritage Site.
    Perhaps some of the finest cooks we ever had in Barbados,were those who worked in the plantation great houses, serving the master and his family, including the big bred dogs, some of the finest meals. But when she gets home to her own family, it is a quick rustled up meal,accompanied with a “ya food hay!”
    So it should not come as a surprise that we were bequeathed the Gem of the Caribbean’, and by our doings, it has now become the festering sore of the Caribbean.
    We like it so,dah is we culture.,

33. LEST WE FORGET!

“Opposition Leader Mia Mottley speaking at a political meeting on Sunday night at Codrington Hill, St Michael charged that the projection from Coverley’s entrance and exit on the ABC highway was ordered to be removed by the chief town planner more than two years ago but it still remains in place.”

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/69318/mottley-raises-issues-about-coverley#sthash.vouLXQCI.dpuf

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Not only something happened, a child died and Maloney not only came out and said publicly that he was not responsible, but also believes himself too big to take responsibility, and refuses to remove the obstruction despite it being illegal and despite being reportedly told to do so.for 2 years, it’s time this dude who like all the other crooks on the island who believe themselves untouchable becsuse of thrir politician friends and yardbiys, be brought to book….that is the problem..

After that child died, .that is when an investigation should have been made and criminal charges filed, but like Pedant, the authorities believe these criminal practices and all the corruption on the island is for their personal titillation and entertainment….and it’s nothing serious and should be tolerated by the public…those are warped mentalities at play, destructive in their entirety.

This nastiness needs to be wiped out completely…it’s the authorities responsible for eradicating this rot from the island.

35. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Maloney is like one of those race horses walking along the Bush Hill road ,early morning , returning from the sea. He senses that people walking along that road are ,deathly scared of him,so he prances up, kicks wildly, snorts and farts,and those,around beats a hasty retreat.Then he settles down and its business as usual. Give Barbados its 9-day quota,and then we will move on to another manufactured crisis, and Maloney and his cement shed will be home and dry,like the dead and forgotten case of the container of drugs imported by a Bridgetown merchant’s son.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Colonel…unless the DPP is not corrupt, …unless Town Planning is not corrupt and they all grow a pair stop Maloney in his tracks, unless they have forgotten that the laws are for everyone and not only the poor while exempting rich thieves….or the bloggers, who are cognizant ,will just have to continue reminding them andvthe politicians about the corruption and that they are all being bribed with taxpayer’s money which the ministers help the crooks steal through taxpayer funded contracts…keep reminding them that they are being bribed with their own money.

As long as ya ease up…like Pedant the Bajan Canadian wants, they will forget, they have short attention spans for things of importance that negatively impacts the people, particularly when it’s their own actions causing the negativity.

37. Colonel Buggy wrote ” Give Barbados its 9-day quota,”

Exactly. A lotta long talk and nothing happens.

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

So Miller…you are telling me that the black politicians in that nest for a parliament dont know that because of genetic changes in the “melanin poor” over the centuries, the group does not have a good survival rate for the next 500 years, unless, they breed into the only group of people who could ensure their survival into the next few millineums, in other words, they will have to go back where they came from to survive..lol

What are the politicians doing, too busy taking bribes from the minorities to have come across that piece of info..lol

39. @ David

Can you imagine (with the building for Rock Hard Cement at Spring Garden, Barbados Port not completed in time for the Hard Rock Cement shipment which arrived from TURKEY this weekend), the Maloney brothers were touring the BAMC SUGAR BOND in the Bridgetown Port last Friday with a view to storing the cement in there?
    The Maloney brothers have set about convincing the Barbados Port Inc and management of BAMC that there is not problem with storing raw sugar at one end of the bond and grey cement at the other end?

40. I suggest that ADM, operators of the flour mill on Spring Garden send over some flour to the sugar bond so the flour could be added to and mixed with the Bajan raw sugar and the Turkish cement for some good ole fashion bajan LEAD PIPES and some nice golden grey bajan ROCK CAKES.

41. @ Past Zone,

good one! yuh got me crackin up.

42. Due Diligence Avatar

Hants

You crackin up; but those ROCK CAKES won’t be crackin with that Better, Purer, Hsrd Rock Cement.

BTW, did you manage to get out to enjoy Barbados on the Water in Toronto?

43. @Past Zone

There is a huge stack of what one has to assume is a rock hard cement shipment in the area the TP has issued the contentious enforcement order.

44. @David

Mark Maloney needs to get that cement out of the elements as the last set of cement imported had quality issues resulting from its prolonged exposure to the elements.

45. NEWSFLASH NEWSFLASH NEWSFLASH NEWSFLASH NEWSFLASH NEWSFLASH

Bridgetown, Barbados : Representatives of the Office of the Chief Town Planner accompanied by the members of the constabulary of the Royal Barbados Police Force appeared at the Lear’s round-about today and thereafter demolished a offending illegally constructed built thereon.

The round-abound is maintained by and features signage of Hard Rock Cement, Preconco, Cemtile and Meridian Windows, companies managed by Mark Maloney.

46. Looks like pressure is being brought to bear then?

We will have to wait It out.

47. @ Past Zone and other BU-ians

This demolition (for which it would be good to have a picture for one of my Book covers) only goes to show that there are still some men and women in Barbados who, because they are servants of the institutions of law, (and not like MIA MOTTLEY believes, SERVED BY the institutions of Law) have shown that they are tired of the shyte of people getting kill at 11 p.m. and having an ingrunt prime minister dat doan know shyt.

What they need to do next is dig up the Coverley Island/projection in the middle of the ABC highway next.

And make sure to put a structure or lights there to warn drivers that the sh&t is out of the road.

http://imgur.com/9qzM1aw

48. “…..the death of a child that was a passenger in a car that collided with the projection”

49. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar
  50. Anonymouse - The Gazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – The Gazer

“Then Arawak’s mother-company Cemex (Mexican owners who bought Arawak’s Trini parent company after BDS Gov’t sold out our shares) bought the plant in Portugal which was supplying Hardrock”

Consequently, the following questions needs to be asked:
    1) Is Rock Hard Cement still in business?
    2) Have they found a new supplier?
    3) Will the Cemex St. Lucy plant be closed and cement imported from a cheaper source?
    4) Is the cement plant/terminal of Mark Maloney still under construction?
    5) What is the outlook for cement prices/supplies for the average Barbadian?

These issues burn hot for a time and then we are off to the next topic.