For all the oral public discourse, column inches, union sabre rattling, legal disputation, child advocacy, and official pleas for due process to take its course that it might have engendered in recent days, there has been, to date, no decisive confirmation of precisely what happened in the now notorious incident of the alleged battery of a member of the teaching staff by a pupil at Ellerslie School. In consequence, much of what has passed for informed commentary so far is in fact little more than subjective conjecture on the part of the respective asserters.

Of course, there are more than a few for whom the mere identities of the parties suffice to settle the matter beyond reasonable doubt. As far as these individuals are concerned, the physical integrity of a teacher at his or her workplace is inviolable under any circumstance and the notion that there could ever be any justification for a pupil battering a teacher plainly defies rational thought.

This thesis certainly held true in my days at Wesley Hall Primary School. In spite of their taunting threats of legally sanctioned violence by some teachers , the idea of any boy reacting in kind, either in word or by deed, would have amounted to unpardonable heresy. Hence when Mr Davis solemnly promised to “rip out your balls wid a ripping iron…” (referring to the appearance of his leather strap -in those days an indispensable part of the teacher’s pedagogical armoury-), or when our beloved Mr King warned that his “Joe Goat” would “rip up your coat”, it would not have been the done thing to have our parents pursue actions for the torts of assault or the infliction of emotional distress; to respond with our own threats; or to launch a preemptive physical attack on either of them. At my secondary school, the idea of physical retaliation never crossed our minds.

These are different times, however, and a more enlightened society now mostly abhors the notion that violence in the form of corporal punishment is the cure-all for seeming intellectual laziness that may be owed rather to dyslexia, dyscalculia, or some other inherent inability to cope; or even for misbehaviour that might be a result of boredom, disinterest or distraction. Hence, the lobby for the abolition of this form of punishment is growing, a phenomenon that might serve significantly to alienate those who are fearful of leaving the certainty, though dubious utility, of the hoary shores of the old order of things.

An incident such as the one currently alleged at Ellerslie will therefore be used by them either as an argument to justify positively the preservation of the old disciplinary regime, warts and all –See what its removal brings? – or to gainsay the new dispensation as being far too permissive of juvenile anomie- a good flogging.

My views on this matter are too well known to bear repetition, but my central point on the Ellerslie incident is that it has brought to the national consciousness, at least for the first time that I can recall, that violence against teachers in schools in schools may be a current local phenomenon. Of course, from what I have stated earlier, I am not prepared to comment on that particular incident since I am not seized of the facts.

Not that this has [not] proved a hindrance to some who have not been shy to express their views on the matter in public. Nonetheless, my training compels me to believe that the truth, so far as this is discernible on earth, will be arrived at only after sworn testimony from, and cross-examination of, at least both of the parties, the relevant experts, and any eyewitnesses to the incident.

In this light, it is difficult to understand the stance of the teachers’ unions that, without the benefit of such an exercise, nevertheless demand the imposition of the ultimate sanction of expulsion on the alleged offender. They seek to justify this call -akin to that of the spokesmen for the posses in old Westerns that would earnestly advise the captured villain that he would be given “a fair trial” before they hanged him-, on regulation 29 (3)(b) of the Education Regulations 1982.

However, it is submitted that this conclusion may only be arrived after the most cursory and alarmingly inadequate reading of the provision. There is an instruction usually given to all students of law that a provision and a piece of legislation should be read in their entirety if one is to garner the true meaning.

This appears not to have been adhered to in the present case, because while it is true that the sub-sub-regulation does indeed provide expressly –“(b) expel the pupil from school”, this is one only of the two recourses that “may” be available, after an inquiry, to the Board or Committee that has been immediately notified by the principal of the suspension of a pupil by the principal “where any pupil of the of a public school commits any act that causes injury to a teacher or another pupil in the school or where his (or her) conduct is such that his (or her) presence in the school is likely to have a detrimental effect on the discipline of the other pupils of the school…” [Emphasis added].

A close reading of the regulation should have revealed that the principal’s initial suspension of the pupil is exclusively within the discretion of the principal; on such suspension, its immediate notification to the Board or Committee is mandatory; the holding of an inquiry by the Committee is discretionary; and its recourse of further suspension or expulsion on its part is also discretionary.

However, any action that is based on discretion in these circumstances is subject to the requirements of fairness and natural justice. As a result, the preliminary suspension of the pupil by the principal should not occur in the absence of a fair investigation and a procedurally fair determination of the facts of the matter; the Board or Committee should not exact either of the alternative sanctions expressly provided for unless it chooses to hold the inquiry and does so in a fair manner in accordance with the tenets of natural justice.

At this stage, therefore, calls for the expulsion of the pupil involved are arguably both legally premature and much exaggerated.

To be continued…

94 responses to “The Jeff Cumberbatch Column – The Blackboard Jungle”

1. Jeff’s comment on academic “brilliance” kicking in at different parts of the education journey is very true, mine kicked in at uni level. Konkieman went through HC doing Bs and Cs and were it not for the forceful teaches of that era (mid to late 70’s), I would not at least had the necessary qualifications to enter university. I now have a Masters degree, and I thank the Bdos school system getting me to this point, because as a teen, I was lazy and not too interested in education. Also a mother who pushed me hard!!!

I got one cut ass along the way that kept me motivated not to get another. Both my sons are also uni grads, but I assumed the role of Bdos teacher to them as the teachers they had in Canada and US were not as focused on making responsible adults out of them. One son is now a high school teacher in US, and he pushes his students hard, and has got good results from kids in a poor depressed neighborhood.

2. @ Well Well
    Some things are timeless…. hard work, love, dedication, training and preparation…

Your being ‘well armed’ did not mean squat to your children – one of them was more likely to shoot you …than the other way around.
    On the other hand, Bushie’s mother probably never saw a real gun in her life…. but she knew how to intimidate an “up-and-coming” radical ..and to ‘out-bully’ a wannabe bully… 🙂
    Bushie has never yet beaten a child (after school days fights of course) …and when the Bushman tried the “.38 thing” with his children they nearly ‘dead wid laugh’….
    Fortunately, with them, money talked… ha ha ha

Here is a way that you can recognise a WELL RUN EDUCATION SYSTEM…

….Great teachers NEVER retire until they practically cannot walk…. They actually become part of the institution.
    …Retirees from the alma mater BEG to return to pass on knowledge, experience, inspiration and love to current students… to give back…
    …Young graduates from the alma mater willingly act as role models, provide funding for current students with challenges, and continue to appreciate its contribution to their lives…
    …Lousy teachers leave hastily – they are MADE to do so by people of the ilk of Georgie Porgie. People who do not stand for shiite; do not take any prisoners; and who gives no quarter when it comes to standards..
    …Just having ATTENDED such a school becomes a STAMP of being educated – no matter what academic shiite papers a graduate managed to accumulate…

Can you see morons like Froon, Jones, the mop-headed woman etc creating such an environment?
    ..when pigs fly.

3. @Those who wanna use the rod

I grew up with a parent who believed “sparing the rod was spoiling the child”. I had my tail cut whilst I was at HC about 3 to 4 times. I can hear some old HC guys saying “3 to 4 times? He was a monster then”. A few decades later, I still feel it was two to three times too many and I have often asked myself “what was the point? Would it have been any different if I had money or a lighter complexion?”

We already know that no teacher who is a Lilliputian would dare hit a Goliath of a student. So who will be getting these floggings, the weak, the poor, those who don’t have representatives… That is why I am opposed to hitting children.

A teacher should never hit a child. Also, I believe that parents can correct a child without hitting him/her.

I smile, when I see the proponents of flogging whipping themselves into a frenzy about punishing students by whipping them.

4. I’ve seen a few parents posting videos on facebook of themselves administering punishment to my children. Most times I smile because the parent that truly have demons know not to go hitting them. And why on earth do you have to show the humiliation of your child on FB,

5. my children= their children

6. We always seem to define discipline in our school system as whether to flight or not.

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The Bushman….I dont understand what kind of kids are being birthed in Barbados, but right now I am monitoring my 2 month old granddaughter, she is innocent, easy to mold and follow instructions in another 2 years, as long as she is being given the right instructions, devoid of distractions, you are sounding ss though women are giving birth to hardheaded beasts and there is no middle ground, no ability to mold or direct…that was not my experience rsising children.

If that is the case re the existing behavorial problems, the society is doing something very wrong on the island and are churning out automations not raising children….which makes the teachers jobs harder as they too, some of them, would have been raised the same wrong way.

8. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Y”our being ‘well armed’ did not mean squat to your children – one of them was more likely to shoot you …than the other way around.”

But they didnt Bushman, that means I did something right…you are the one have to mold the child from birth, some are starting from the womb. The child dies not get to mold you, you are the adult, so therefore something is going very wrong between the birth and the age of 7, when the child has already developed it’s own personality.

Some European countries do not send their children to school until they are 7 years old, I can see why, personally. Who says all children have to be at the same level academically at all times, it’s rubbish, children develop better academically if they are allowed to do so at their own pace and not some system induced psychosis for boasting about academic achievements, the 11+ is crap and should be scrapped…it’s unnecessary, I tell you from experience, you do not have to take the test to become a scholar.

It may have had it’s uses “back then”…post slavery, although I am yet to see how.

9. If the adults only see themselves as antagonists and are unable to work together towards solving problems then the children will suffer. Since children often mimic the adult behavior that they saw displayed, their problem solving and conflict resolutions skills will not develop properly. Lacking the maturity of adults, they may not stop at words as adults would , but may often reach out and strike those with an opposing view.

Perhaps we need to look at the messages we are giving to the children. If you don’t like what you see in the mirror, then change yourself.

10. Interesting that the Bush Man brought his children in a similar way to how I brought up my own (very little hitting), but yet we hold very different opinions…

11. It is clear to me that few Barbadians understand the difference between “instilling discipline” and “maintaining order”. If the former is done well then the latter is rarely needed. In the short run, it is however easier to maintain order (or attempt to do so) than to instill discipline.

12. @ Konkieman
    Jeff’s comment on academic “brilliance” kicking in at different parts of the education journey is very true, mine kicked in at uni level.
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Man stop telling lies do!!
    what kicked in at what uni level what!!??

You was bright from the get go…
    Skippa, all like now Peter W pissing he-self because he did not pass for HC ..and you casually gone through there without a sweat ..and talking bout ‘kick in at uni…” ??!!
    You was just wuffless ..like Bushie and Caswell and as you pointed out, good, caring and FIRM teachers provided ‘incentives’ that were meaningful enough to show us the error of our young ways… until we saw the light of maturity….or as Tank would say ‘If you want to be a man in here ..then you have to leave”…

@ Gazer
    Steupsss … don’t go down that ‘unfair’ road. Leave that for Donna and WW&C.
    You thought that life was fair?…. and yuh mean you are still under that foolish impression?
    You know how many times whole classes got their asses cut – all for 1 villain?
    …and why would a serious teacher waste his time cutting a white boy’s ass? did such students need to apply themselves to succeed? Or did they have idiot parents who wanted them treated like they were already adults?
    Think teachers foolish? why do you think that current teachers don’t give two hoots except for their pay?
    90% of students will NEVER need to be even threatened with the rod… but the 5% that CRITICALLY need to have their asses cut …can potentially create more havoc that wunna can ever imagine…

@ WW&C
    You like Ponka – all over the place…
    Just deal with your own children and grands – and DO NOT become a teacher…. not of alpha-type boys…

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bushman just likes being argumentative and more than likely prefers to see other people’s kids getting their ass cut, but not his own Gazer. Public schools in the US are iffy, kids stand a better chance in private and parochial schools, again social and behvioral problems, by both teachers and students.

If the child does not suffer from personality or mental disorders, also the parent (s), because they do exist and the child is molded re discipline, self control etc from a very young age, 2-7 and beyond, there is a better chance of success….but, the child cannot be a latch key kid raising itself, at least one parent should be home most of the time, but since most fathers are always absent….absentee fathers, see where this is going Bushman, it’s difficult for mothers to go it alone as most of the extended family are also absent and/or uselessly contributing to the problems…back to social behavioral problems. ..again.

The bajan society is obviously failing because of the chase-the-money mentality everyone is too busy to pay attention. ….nothing else seems more important, particularly the children.

14. Bush Tea wrote, “Bushie has never yet beaten a child” “Fortunately, with them ( his children ), money talked”

Yet Bushie want other people’s children to get da ass cut.

15. @ Gazer
    You ever heard of walking softly …while carrying a big stick?

When children KNOW the consequences of doing shiite, they hardly ever need to feel those consequences.
    When you broadcast to one and all …that you do not have a stick; …will never hit a fellow; ..and do not have the stomach for a fight, you are ADVERTISING to the 5% of idiots, vagabonds and terrorists of our world, that you are easy prey…
    What do you expect as a consequence?

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bushman…my children are near middle age 40s or mid 30s they have to look out for themselves and their children, that’s what parents are for….grandparents are there to guide only, although I found that grandchildren tend to listen to grandparents better than parents….I should have had the grands first….lol

I am all over the place..you want to be stuck on beating and abusing other people’s children, but not your own, that is sadistic. You make it same that women are giving birth to small animals who cannot be molded from very young, the government should then start clinics teaching parents to mold their young, children do not come with manuals, if you do not have experience in parenting, it’s trial and error until ya get the experience, but by then ya may have screwed up a few of your children because you did not know any better yourself.

So Bushman….come with better solutions than just beating, what is it about beating you like so much…more child advocates are needed ya only have one on the island. More counselors in the schools, well trained counselors, not gossips who are part of the problem, like at the child care board..

And I know a few HC boys from the 70s who got whopped by teachers and now walk the streets or are so mentally screwed up they cannot hold a coherent conversation, same for Lodge, Combermere etc, you must have been one of the invisible ones, but you witnessed the beatings and that is all you wish on students…now tell me am wrong,

17. It is amazing how institutionalised brass bowlery has become.
    Our world is literally falling apart.
    ‘Education’ has become meaningless…
    Not a shiite is working..
    …and our ‘best and brightest’, instead of looking to get to the root of the rot, are obsessed with sentimental shiite talk about …if Bushie wants to ‘beat’ other people’s children.

Mind you, Hants knows about cricket and fishing and WW&C knows about lawyers’ crooked schemes …. not a shiite about teaching, education or national social development.

Listen… wunna feel free to keep on modelling the white people’s ways… install metal detectors in the schools, have police on standby to respond, and make provision for the gang beatings, drug sales and mass shootings…..
    …Just don’t EVER let a trained, professional, caring school teacher have the option of giving a cut-ass to your little demon in the name of discipline…

18. @ WW&C
    …nobody beat you and look how you turned out….

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And teachers should not be fighting with children.

You bribed ya children, ya lucky you are not a pauper. I tried that crap once telling my daughter that every subject she gets over 80%, she will get $100US…next thing ya know, she is not bringing home less than 80%, all the way to college….university was over 200k. Worth it in the end, but not the brightest idea.

20. To repeat, we seem to distil all the problems of the education system by discussing flogging or not. See Ping Pong’s last comment. It is a complex world where parental delinquency creates problems in the teaching setup many on this blog have no idea.

21. If a survey was taken to aggregate the numbers very few children are flogged in the system BU is willing to bet. We need to fast forward the discussion to real issues in the system.

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bushman…ya know our age group over 50s would have gotten a beating now and again, not abuse in my case, but undeserved bestings nonetheless, some thought that was how children should be raised, beat them consistently…not knowing children lived what they learned….now look at the results Fruendel, Carrington, P and called it disciplinearris, although he had the good sense to knpw that he did not have to go to HC etc to rob the geniuses, or use them….name any crook you know and it applies, I even forgot yardfolw AV, she must have been beaten every minute, she still dont know which way is up…lol.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

*AC….

24. Foreword: Before, you start to think that TheGazer was not an “academic success”, let me assure you that I have done extremely well in/after school.

Is it possible that the experience at the HCs, QCs Cawmere, CPs and other schools was not the same for all of us. I see a few here waxing poetically of their high school experience and yet I would dare say that for some of us it was a quite different experience.

Perhaps, this would explain why some here are unable to understand the problem of youths in the schools of Barbados. In their minds, their time in high schools were their halcyon days where they sat at the feet of the masters and collected pearls of wisdom. They tell themselves as “it was so great for me, then it must be great for others. If it is not, it is because they are deficient in some way”.

A few here harken at the deficiency of our educational system. Could it be that this system failed our brightest by dulling their senses so that they can only regurgitate a variation of what they read in school or at college. The education that should have opened their eyes only served to blind them to the realities of the world that they live in. They live in little cocoons and retreat to those pockets in their minds where they are safe. Little do they realize that they sat at the masters feet with blindfold over their eyes; ignorant of the fate and experiences of others.

It is a tale of two school experiences.

So we will sit and debate the union, the teachers and the students and in the end we will have no real answers; but we will fix this problem and push our heads under the sands and then we will repeat this conversation when the next incident occur.

25. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Bushman…that’s just it….if you the parent instill the requisite controls and discipline in your child from very, very young…neither the teachers nor the principal would have cause to beat your child…unless they are looking for a cut ass too.

It has to be started from the child is very young and easy to bend and mold….again, there is no other way. Ya find the crap kids do are cute until they reach the age of 2, after that, unless you control the situation, it’s not cute anymore, it becomes annoying…by the time they reach 10, it’s dangerous and very difficult to reverse, but why do I have to pound this in your head Beatmaster…you do not beat your children, so you should know all of this already…

Why wait until the child can no longer be controlled. .prevention Bushman..prevention.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Had to fix the errors in this one…

” not knowing children lived what they learned….now look at the results Fruendel, Carrington, Parris and called it discipline, although Parris had the good sense to koww that he did not have to go to HC etc to rob the geniuses, or use them….name any crook you know and it applies, I even forgot yardfolw AC, she must have been beaten every minute, she still dont know which way is up…lol.

27. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Oh lawd, Mr Bush Tea. Many years apart my old man described Clive Lloyd and then Viv Rchards as swipers. The second time he put up his hand to forestall my riposte. And just smiled. He fully appreciated their batsmanship ability. Just didn’t like their style having been weened on Everton Weeks, Worrel and that level of silky smoothness.

You just like that. The folks – even me – can’t often appreciate your style. But bat for my life yah can. I will still cuss yah when I survive but I want you to bat. It’s dem regular cross-hauls and hoicks over de top which so overpower the sweet cover drives and sublime hooking off the cap-peak that causes de problems. LOLL.

Now. I never said that you want nah body children to get flogged…but I clearly heard de point that the ability to instill discipline, corporal or otherwise, should be part of the tool kit of the school principal.

I further understand you to be saying that it is from an abiding desire to help the youth develop that every serious Bajan teacher even contemplates flogging. And as I know from talking to my teacher relatives it is a last step along a path which involved much long talk and other guidance.

Thus, based on what I understand of your comments and know it is distressing that folks equate teachers who use flogging as an extension of their curmudgeon personality with those who flog to instill some discipline and indeed maintain order, to echo Ping Pong.

It’s a bit of a stretch but…you can’t equate the teacher who perverts youthful minds with sexual relations to the teacher who genuinely falls for an older student and pursues him/her after school leading to a relationship or a marriage. Unless you look at it with the correct understanding they both will appear heinous!

Anyhow Mr Bush Tea…great to bat wid you today. Tomorrow or another day back on opposing team …fah sure…loll!

A few other agreements —- “…You was bright from the get go…” — Tru dat he was, but still validates Jeff’s point of late blooming.

—- “Skippa, all like now Peter W pissing he-self because he did not pass for HC” — Late blooming thing again. That is a problem we face dat iffin you din go to HC, QC etc you is basically poor dog meat. Nonsense of course but still to dis day it’s a nuisance pain for some.

And what must be your ‘piece de resistence’: “…and why would a serious teacher waste his time cutting a white boy’s ass? did such students need to apply themselves to succeed?…”

Very perceptive, dat. Very. But today de ‘cut ass’ (read discipline) is an affront and no longer de ‘tough love’ that was used to save many ‘hard-ears’ intelligent Black boys. I wonder (suspect zero) how many White students from Bajan public schools can speak to the story of getting a cut-ass at school and then getting one at home too from their parents …To your point there was a totally different dynamic about why a flogging was applied.

So Mr Blogmaster you are correct that these debates always devolve to a absolutely misguided distillation of ‘flogging or not’ and misses the point. Mr Bushie has said it well that we are much the poorer for strong, intense discipline. It has NOTHING per se to do with flogging.

So I remain confused why based on the HC and other high-end vintage of de many bloggers here that there is still dis great misunderstanding…I is poor dog meat as described above but it seems clear to me. Oh lawd.

28. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Correction, that should read: “Now, I never HEARD IT said that you want nah body children to get flogged”

29. @jeff
    The Union’s premature mouthings on the Ellerslie issue have more to do with 1. Retaining, gaining or stealing Secondary School members and 2. Gaining leverage in the battles they are losing or have lost.

The BUT does not support BSTU on the SBA issue. The BSTU does not support BUT on this Minister meeting issue. They both want to be the “leading” voices on violence and other issues. The public suffers as a result.

He who shouts loudest is heard first, sometimes unfortunately so for those who hear.

Just observing

30. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

@Observing -As lawyers say, I am instructed!

31. I can’t really comment, since I was spanked only once in school, by a principal whom the children alleged had only one stone. We called him “One-Stone” so yes I suppose that he had grave emotional problems as a result of the “One-Stone” thing, and yes I suppose that more than 50 years on I should forgive him, especially as he is long dead.

32. @Bush Tea May 1, 2016 at 7:44 AM “Bushie can just picture Jeff driving a ZR down Holders Hill with Simple Simon in the back cussing his donkey for going too fast.”

No, no, no. I would cuss his donkey for going too SLOW.

33. Silly Bushie,

The politicians of which you speak grew up in the age of licks. Heck, some of them went to school with me and some of them my father taught so I could tell you. The teachers used to walk around with sticks and straps and did not hesitate to use them. But you never let the facts deter you when making a point so…..

Now, I never read my son fairy tales because I didn’t want him to grow up stupid. There are ways to make children aware of the harsh realities of life without giving them a deliberate foretaste of the abuse. That is if you are creative enough. By the way, I have found that children who were for the most part happy in their childhood are more able to deal with life as an adult. Some studies suggest that stress has a cumulative affect and one’s ability to tolerate stress may decrease over time (due to the effects on the brain of some hormone or the other). So that a child who experiences excessive stress will be LESS able to handle it as an adult.

But what do I know? My name isn’t Bushie.

34. To be specific, my father taught Froon. And he just recently told me that he favoured YOUR methods. So really, you have NO POINT!

35. @Donna May 1, 2016 at 11:54 PM “Now, I never read my son fairy tales…”

That is a great pity

36. I read him other much better stories.

37. Almost forgot! Great column, Jeff.

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol….the Bushman ya see the results of all those beatings on students now playing out in Parliament. .Froondel, Sinckler, Jones, Carrington, McClean, Lowe, Lashley. .etc, on the yardfowl side AC, etc, yet you still call for more beatingnof students, still calling it discipline, to create a more toxic environment for taxpayers, more punishment for the people….. why.

Did I mention Leroy Parris….makes all the HC, QC, Combermere “geniuses” who are politicians look like 2 penny crooks, while robbing all the 98% literate population their life savings and he did not have to attend any of those high schools to do so, with a smile.

Not only do you not read fairytales to children, there are books with more realistic themes, but you do not feed them santa claus and the stork fairytales either. Teach children reality and they will know what to expect, will be able to function within reality.

Mold and shape them while they are young, starting at 2, when they are stringing words together and starting to use their brains against you, the parent…not at 10, the year before the stupid, insipid common entrance test. There are more than enough books on childrearing for guidance, for those who actually read.

39. As I was leaving yesterday, I noticed that we were beginning a discussion about ‘discipline’ and ‘floggings’.

The super rich in Barbados are not foolish. They have learned to divide themselves into two groups and thus ensure their interests are always represented having the two halves support a different group. Regardless of which of the two parties is in power, the needs of the super rich are addressed.

I saw one ‘fool’ solving the problems of racism by insisting there is one race and therefore there is no such things as racism.

Next, they were some who tried to point out that some of us missed the distinction between discipline and punishment. Let me state that a mother whose son dies as ‘collateral damage’ feel the same pain as a mother whose son was the target.

The “brass bowls” are not foolish. And if you use a five-dollar world or make full use of your thesaurus, they are going to translate it to their two-dollar world. So talk of instilling discipline and maintaining order ,means only that you are “cussing” and want to give the ghetto man’s son a cut ass.

You may call it bovine excrement, but the ghetto man and his lady call it BS. It is a tale of two dictionaries.

And guess what… as bad as things are and as crooked as some people are, the small words man and his lady are not foolish and the expected landslide never materialized and instead there could be a three peat.

I am always telling my son “People are much smarter than you give them credit for”.

40. *by having each of the two halves

41. Your father thought Froon????
    Shiite … that explains everything….
    Including you.

42. Wrong again, Bushie!

My father taught Froon using YOUR methods. He never used them on me. Sooooooo……

43. But wait, Bushie though – you insulting my father now? Has he insulted you? Stick to insulting me. You sounding like the little children at school- “ya mudder!”