Submitted by Charles Knighton

Sudden resignation of Pope Benedict XVI

So it appears a second miracle has been ascribed to Mother Teresa by the Pope, which will allow her elevation to sainthood. Many popes, Francis included, have been slow to canonize, as the Church is generally slow to validate miracles and apparitions,

[…]because if divine intervention in human affairs is too promiscuously recognized, then an obvious danger arises. If one leper can be cured, the flock may inquire, then why not all lepers? Allow of a too-easy miracle and it becomes harder to answer questions about infant leukemia or mass poverty and injustice with unsatisfying formulae about the Lord’s preference for moving in mysterious ways.

When one considers the fate befalling Christians in the Middle East and North Africa, let us consider that miracles are supposed to occur at the behest of a being who is omnipotent as well as omniscient and omnipresent. Might we not be justified in hoping for more magnificent performances than ever seem to occur? Mysterious indeed.

50 responses to “Mother Teresa Elevated to Sainthood”

1. MOTHER TERESA ELEVATED TO SAINTHOOD
    Submitted by Charles Knighton

“So it appears a second miracle has been ascribed to Mother Teresa by the Pope, which will allow her elevation to sainthood. Many popes, Francis included, have been slow to canonize, as the Church is generally slow to validate miracles and apparitions,”

Another Satanic deception, typical of Catholicism, whose penchant for violating the Word of God over 1600 years, knows no bounds!

Mother Teresa’s good works in Calcutta over 50 years, and some demonic ‘miracle’ wrought through her supposed intercession, has NO Biblical basis whatsoever!

A private, personal diary was found in Teresa’s belongings after her death; she said, that not once in her life of 50 years of feeding, clothing, and caring for the destitute, did she EVER feel or sense the presence or peace of God in her life.

No wonder, as she like Millions of other Catholics, including the Popes, consecrated her life to Mary, whom she prayed to daily, through the Rosary. Utter un-Biblical, idolatrous, paganistic foolishness!

Roman Catholicism, is NOT a Christian church, has never been, currently is NOT, and never will be.

Roman Catholicism has trampled on, distorted and corrupted the Body of Doctrinal Truth, contained in the New Testament. The gospel of Catholicism, IS* another (heteros) gospel; the Jesus of Catholicism IS* another (heteros) Jesus; and the spirit of Catholicism IS* another (heteros) spirit.

Sir. George Sinclair, could not have put it more succinctly:

“Romanism is a refined system of Christianized Heathenism, and chiefly differs from its prototype in being more treacherous, more cruel, more dangerous, more intolerant.”

2. But Zoe who gave Paul the authority to ordain himself as an Apostle.

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Theresa did long ago admit she did not believe all the bullshit and hype and admitted to having racist tendencies. This is just designed to keep the masses of asses believing the centuries old crap.

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Vincent…..I see you are having one of your better days, you go….Happy Holidays.

5. ac December 21, 2015 at 8:44 AM #

But Zoe who gave Paul the authority to ordain himself as an Apostle.

ac, Its a complete wast of time trying to correct and teach you. Forget it!

6. No Zoe. It is always easy to avoid truth rsther thsn to face
    The truth being that Paul took it upon his himself to institute apostolism in the church.jesus had established thechurch through discipleship. There was no reason for Paul to institute other principles or ordinations
    Jesus had already done so while he was with his faithful followers calling them disciples

7. All christians are saints. The “church” has it all wrong. Catholics need to read the bible.

8. What are Christian saints according to the Bible

Answer: The word “saint” comes from the Greek word hagios, which means “consecrated to God, holy, sacred, pious.” It is almost always used in the plural, “saints.” “…Lord, I have heard from many about this man, how much harm he did to Your saints at Jerusalem” (Acts 9:13). “Now as Peter was traveling through all those regions, he came down also to the saints who lived at Lydda” (Acts 9:32). “And this is just what I did in Jerusalem; not only did I lock up many of the saints in prisons …“ (Acts 26:10). There is only one instance of the singular use, and that is “Greet every saint in Christ Jesus…” (Philippians 4:21). In Scripture there are 67 uses of the plural “saints” compared to only one use of the singular word “saint.” Even in that one instance, a plurality of saints is in view: “…every saint…” (Philippians 4:21).

The idea of the word “saints” is a group of people set apart for the Lord and His kingdom. There are three references referring to godly character of saints: “that you receive her in the Lord in a manner worthy of the saints …” (Romans 16:2). “For the equipping of the saints for the work of service, to the building up of the body of Christ” (Ephesians 4:12). “But immorality or any impurity or greed must not even be named among you, as is proper among saints” (Ephesians 5:3).

How does the Roman Catholic understanding of “saints” compare with the biblical teaching? Not very well. In Roman Catholic theology, the saints are in heaven. In the Bible, the saints are on earth. In Roman Catholic teaching, a person does not become a saint unless he/she is “beatified” or “canonized” by the Pope or prominent bishop. In the Bible, everyone who has received Jesus Christ by faith is a saint. In Roman Catholic practice, the saints are revered, prayed to, and in some instances, worshipped. In the Bible, saints are called to revere, worship, and pray to God alone.

9. It seems the lady was a lot of things, but a saint was probably not one of them. Read a summary of Christopher Hitchen’s book, “The Missionary Position” at amazon.com and take a look at some of the reviews. It can’t ALL have been fabricated. I guess like many people, I was shocked.

10. @mitchlans
    When you said “the missionary position”, I said “Oh No! Not Mother Theresa” 🙂
    Forgive my poor attempt at humor, but that is how seriously I take many of the comments” about Mother T.

It doesn’t matter if she was/is called a saint. What matters is the good that she did during her lifetime. I suspect that those in whose lives she played a part would not care what you call her but would be glad she was there.

That is what I will remember,

11. @TheGazer

Both matter, yes she was a good person, we accept this point.

How others seek to use religion to elevate her status in the world of dogma is another matter.

We should have the capability to discuss both.

12. All the pomp and glory can only be given by God their are a lot of religious vipers who has ascertained holiness and divinity by man.
    The bible has been stripped and robbed of its original teachings after jesus left this earth beginning with Paul the arthitect of taking the jewish laws and remodeling them into christain teachings and principles with his new speak called faith and grace

13. @theGazer, the point is that perhaps “the good she did during her lifetime” was not quite as ‘good’ as we all believed (myself included)

14. Zoe December 21, 2015 at 9:55 AM #

But Zoe who gave Paul the authority to ordain himself as an Apostle.

ac, Its a complete wast of time trying to correct and teach you. Forget it!

YOU NOW FIGURE THAT OUT ZOE? SAME GOES FOR THE OTHER PRIME TIME JACKASS
    ITS A PLEASURE TO STAND AROUND AFTER CHURCH AND LISTEN TO MEN DISCUSS DOCTRINE AND QUOTING THE RELEVANT SCRIPTURES TO PROVE THEIR POINT AND NUANCES

15. Mother Teresa ,like the Brit Soldiers, appeared not to have been welcomed in the Catholic stronghold of Ballymurphy, Belfast during the start of ‘The Troubles”
    http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/northern-ireland/catholic-church-forced-mother-teresa-out-of-west-belfast-28605177.html

16. Ac do not care to be taught by twistorioans of the bible. The so called scholars of the Word would never tell the masses the truth. it is up to the masses to seek knowledge and understanding there is enough evidence all across the internet with clear documentation pin pointing Paul and his conniving way to reform of the church going above and beyond what jesus had laid out in his teachings
    Hell would freeze over before the church ever tells the truth indoctrination requires a
    lazy mind and the church knows that many who are poor and illiterate and dwells within the walls of the sanctuary would never steer off the driven path for truth and understanding

http://www.judaismvschristianity.com/paulthe.htm

17. Mother Theresa was wasting her time in Calcutta…there are a lot more black holes in barbados

18. all the pomp and glory that the church has become immersed is not an immersion lead by the immersion of the holy spirit but man/s way of trying to become God going against Gods Will as set out in the Ten commandments ,Paul got the ball rolling and others followed

http://www.judaismvschristianity.com/coward.htm

19. Christopher Hitchens was a rampant, rabid, rancid Atheist; yes, a bright man, but….IF he could speak NOW, where he is in Hell, with all of his secular intellectual prowess, means nothing to God, cannot save anyone!

Teresa was a devout Catholic, a devotee of Marian adoration, veneration and worship. as most Catholics are, including Popes.

The so-called Mary apparitions, was a masterpiece of spiritual deception by Satan and his demons, where a Demon makes an ectoplasmic appearance looking just like what a Catholic would would expect Mary to look like.

Because Catholic do NOT know or believe God’s Word, the Bible, to be the final authority on ALL Doctrine, but add the so-called Sacred Traditions, even above the authority of His Word, they become prime candidates for all kinds of spiritual deception.

One cannot get to Heaven by doing good works, as Teresa did. Added to this was her Marian devotion, preying to a Demon, as Mary cannot hear the prayers of anyone. She is NOT Omniscient, or Omnipresent. Only the Godhead are!

God cannot bless a soul, after death, whose life was centered on Idolatrous daily practices, as Teresa did.

“For by GRACE you have been Saved through FAITH, and that NOT of yourselves; it is a GIFT of god, NOT of works, lest anyone should BOAST.” ( Eph, 2: 8,9) Emphasis added.

20. At least chrisropher Hickins did not take the word and influence the masses like paul did, which today has given cause for division and mistrust and diffrrence in the Churches 78th just j BBC

21. Perhaps one day we will make Apostle Scantlebury a saint. The Lord has spoken to him, regarding a windfall of oil coming Barbados’ way. He has asked the Barbados Government not to sell out,( most likely to the Trinis). His miracle would be getting this government to listen to him. They have never listened to anyone before.

22. Man has always seek alternatives to deceive or practice false teachings in the name of God a continuation from biblical days when man with earnest conviction worshiped the Sun The Moon and every source of being that walked the earth
    Not surprising that man has not let go but still revels in the pomp and glory with ordinations resorting to themselves in the search for looking for God through the eyes of mortal man

23. SATANISM & ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH

24. Speaking as a Catholic, I’m troubled by the rush to canonize this woman, which is quite unusual in the history of the Church. It’s hard to find a good pope these days.

25. There is something troubling about mans role in placing Divine on individuals There is a stench of backward influence which measures the quality of some as better than others while ignoring other cultures or races for their great contributions and their humanistic quality to the human race
    There is no doubt that with all the good intentions handed there is an under laying motive with silent worrying effect which can be justifiably question as a radical divide

26. The people of St Joseph are praying for a miracle. Someone to come along and change easily available Rum/Wine/ Beer /Brandy into hard to obtain WATER.

27. The “C” church need to stop playing games and come through with the real jewels.Declare your wealth status and open up that massive library of yours.Saints and the like is distraction bs.

28. All religions and their sub sects are pure unadulterated bull shit and their lemming like followers are all deluded fools.

29. @Bookworm

I would agree with you that religion doesn’t deliver what it proposed to sell, but that in of itself doesn’t in anyway mean or form invalidates the idea of God because He still lives and reins in the empirical as will as in the abstract world in my judgment.

30. @Bookworm

Doing away with religion doesn’t in my judgment and in the judgment of many I would assume, do away with the existence of God. Because without God; without the Bible; and without the Church, Mosque and Temple; what would stop a man from raping and stealing?
    The atheists claim that EMPATHY and the LOVE for our fellow human being is enough to deter a man from raping and victimizing his neighbor devoid of DIVINE MORALITY. And my reply to that ridiculous statement is to tell that to Hitler, Stalin, Moa, and Pol pot; men who single handedly murdered millions of innocent people because of the irrational fears regarding their power.

31. @Bookworm

Here is my final question to you sir: Without God; without the Bible; without the Church; without the Mosque; and the Temple: What would have convinced Hitler beyond these above divine ideas that his actions towards the Jewish people were wrong? Now let us bear in mind that in Hitler’s mind, and in the minds of many Germany people, the Nazi inhumanity towards the Jewish people was morally acceptable.

32. @Dompey
    You mentioned the names of some of the most wicked men in history, but for each of those names mentioned there are millions of unnamed men and women who are living a “good life”. Some are believers and some are not.

33. @Colonel Buggy
    “….. change easily available Rum/Wine/ Beer /Brandy into hard to obtain WATER.”

I happened to be in Trinidad at my MIL place. In looking at many of the comments it seems as if we are watching the Trinidadisation of Barbados (water tanks, ‘water shortages, etc.)

34. @Well Well:
    The whole thing is one big scam don’t ups think? Read my book “Yeshiva A.K.A. Jesus The Nazarene.” This book shows that the main pillar on which Christian religion is built, is a sham, and a hoax. Jesus never died on the cross, and the evidence is in the Bible itself.

35. @Dompey December 26, 2015 at 10:37 AM “what would stop a man from raping and stealing?

I think that castration would work very well.

36. @Dompey December 26, 2015 at 10:56 AM “What would have convinced Hitler beyond these above divine ideas that his actions towards the Jewish people were wrong?”

Actually DOmpey HItler and many if not most of the German people were NEVER convinced of their wrong doing. But when HItler realized that the Russians etc. the were coming for his sorry, bony little arse…a nice bullet to the head made things just right.

37. My mistake. The book is Yeshua not yeshiva.

38. @Zoe “A private, personal diary was found in Teresa’s belongings after her death…”

I wonder what we will find in your private personal diary when you are dead.

39. @Zoe “did she EVER feel or sense the presence or peace of God in her life.”

Do you Zoe feel the presence or peace of God in your life?

You seem pretty miserable to me.

40. @ZOE,

YOU MUST READ my book ” Yeshua” or another book by Sylvia Browne cooed The Mystical Life of Jesus.
    You need to modernize your thinking and become deprogrammed, so that you could think more clearly. As I told Well Well this thing is a whole scam. The greatest lottery ever perpetrated on man.

41. @Zoe
    My mistake the book “Called” the Mystical Life …”. I found this one at Chattel House bookstore last week. Interesting; because much of what I have written is corroborated on that book.

42. @ Zoe:

You can’t have it however you like.
    You said:
    “God cannot bless a soul, after death, whose life was centered on Idolatrous daily practices, as Teresa did.”
    Either God can do any and every thing, because he is God, or he is not. Which is it, because if he can do anything then he can “Bless” St. Theresa,s soul, at any time.Decide.

43. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Alvin Cummins December 27, 2015 at 10:23 AM
    “ZOE, YOU MUST READ my book ” Yeshua” or another book by Sylvia Browne cooed The Mystical Life of Jesus.
    You need to modernize your thinking and become deprogrammed, so that you could think more clearly. As I told Well Well this thing is a whole scam. The greatest lottery ever perpetrated on man.”

Not only a lottery but the biggest LIE ever told to stupid people (especially blacks).
    How come the Chinese and Indian masses don’t buy into the same lottery unless you are Sun Myung Moon?

“The Christian religion is a parody on the worship of the sun, in which they put a man called Christ in the place of the sun, and pay him the adoration originally payed to the sun.”

“All institutions of churches, whether Jewish, Christian, or Turkish, appear to me no other than human inventions set up to terrify and enslave mankind, and monopolize power and profit.”

Thomas Paine:

44. @ Miller
    “The Christian religion is a parody on the worship of the sun, in which they put a man called Christ in the place of the sun, and pay him the adoration originally payed to the sun.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Steupeee …tired with your Thomas Paine shiite now… Surely you know that he was nothing but a bitter, semi-literate rabble-rouser, whose main claim to fame was getting revenge on England for his failed life there ..by inciting the Americans to revolt through ‘Common Sense’… and other writings…

The only thing more pathetic than the ‘christian religion’ is your OWN complete lack of any kind of plausible epistemological framework yourself. So why not take the beam out of your own eye before picking at the mote in Zoe’s?

45. @Bush Tea December 29, 2015 at 7:50 PM #

Lordy,lord…….de pot callin de kettle black….wuhloss.

46. @ Vincent
    Umm ent black? 🙂

47. @ Dompey
    “Because without God; without the Bible; and without the Church, Mosque and Temple; what would stop a man from raping and stealing?”

More raping,stealing ,murder and torture carried out in the name of god to fill many many books. Better off without the miserable cruel myth. Christopher Hitchens and Stephen Fry are not wrong.
    BTW, antisemitism was around a loooong time before A.Hitler and was not an issue in Germany before 1918.But hey, god could have stopped it could he not, he is all powerful.

If you want to believe do so. But allow the more critical of us to be baffled at the blind adherence to proven myth.