116 responses to “BU’s Crop Over Picks 2013”

1. @Hants

Bumpas and wukkin up is WE Kulture.

2. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

Is Mickard not a Police Officer ?
    I remember a name like that in the Police Calypso competition when I was overseas and after I returned to Bim.
    With so many issues around the singers should address varied issues. Whats the value of a song such as Fat -Pork.
    Mickard can find issues in his experiences in Barbados , if he is an Officer, that can be beneficial to the society

3. A nice grove for 2013 but where is the social commentary?

4. This is Cover Drive one of our leading bands exlaing what Crop Over means to them. Interesting you think?

http://youtu.be/iSqlyEte1uk

5. I am pleased to see my fifth form french teacher Anthony Waldron still writing and performing with Stray Cats.

Another intelligent educated talented Bajan.

6. sharing a little sweetness although uh here we ent to be playin nuh reggae duerin cropova.

7. Hants and Baffy

When is the last time you ask the question?

8. Fans can listen to the Semi Finals @http://vob929.ocmnet.net/VOB/Home.aspx

9. Congrats to Ian Webster, he was easily the best performer on the night. Unfortunate that Serenader forgot his lyrics, again.

Chrystal Cummins-Beckles placed second and Blood third.

10. I am glad the two Trinidadians aint win.

I dont think that Trinis should be allowed to come to our country and sing a calypso and win nuh crown.

Crystal and Colin the two Cs are Trinidadians from Laventille who grew up in Diego Martin, Invader get away but these two are doomed if they dont give it up–what ? –their trini accent and citizenship.
    Barbados is for Bajans at home and abroad

Anyhow , they tief Blood–he sang real calypso—-Cant wait and Recession. Judges are jokers

BUT
    This is easily the worst Calypso Year
    to go along with the worst government
    worst Prime Minister
    worst Ministers of Government ever
    worst Governor General
    worst Commissioner of Police and the list goes on.

There have been some real monkey monarchs in Barbados.
    The only true Monarchs are
    Gabby , Romeo . Serenader, Liar and Sir Don – the only true calypso monarchs.
    The rest Mock

Plastic Bag – mock (9 crowns given to him)
    Kidsite -mock ( 4 crowns given to him)
    Adrian Clarke -mock
    John King and the rest- mock

The mockest monarchs that never were -Crystal Cummins- Beckles and TC.

I am at foreday morning having a few drinks

11. グッチ 財布 soho I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish.

nonetheless, you command get bought an impatience over that you wish
    be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside
    case you shield this hike. グッチ バッグ 愛子

12. Hi! I’ve been reading your website for a long time now and
    finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Texas!
    Just wanted to say keep up the excellent job!

13. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each
    time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Cheers!

14. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I really appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for
    your further post thank you once again.

15. “Regrettably, there are some aspects of our cultural history which have never been documented and may never be, because we are often afraid to express our views, fearing reprisal from those who may be offended by an uncomplimentary comment. The more I reflect on this journey, the more I am convinced that the ‪#‎responsibility‬ for sharing information which would allow our people to analyse, understand and contextualize events in our time, is a burden I am happy to bear.” Quote by P. Antonio “Boo” Rudder https://soundcloud.com/trufocus246/podcast-convo-2-i-need-you-to-care