In 2003 gay cleric Jeffrey John became Bishop of Reading but had to withdraw after the row which ensued - Image credit BBC
In 2003 gay cleric Jeffrey John became Bishop of Reading but had to withdraw after the row which ensued – Image credit BBC

Barbados is a country built on so-called Christian values and where Barbadians boast that a church can be found on every street, in every village and highway. The dominant religion remains Anglican-Christian.

The recent announcement by the Church of England (C&E) to allow gay clergy in civil partnerships to become bishops has the potential to split the C&E. The implication for Barbados given our Commonwealth affiliation and willingness to use the United Kingdom as a proxy for decision making is wide.

BU’s last blog on a related issue  – Church of England Under Pressure to Change – addressed the failure of the C&E to allow the female clergy to be elevated in the role of bishop. After 12 years of deliberation the House of Laity in the C&E shot it down. Some commenters resorted to technical positions to explain the two issues which continue to challenge the C&E; that is, they are driven by different considerations. BU disagrees.

The scenario as we understand it: you can be gay and in a civil partnership and the C&E will allow you to be a priest and bishop, so long as you declare celibacy and make a confession of your sins of homosexuality. We all know that this change can easily be described as bollocks! How can one expect a priest in a homosexual relationship to declare celibacy? How honest, realistic and sustainable is this expectation by the C&E? Bullocks!

In the meantime, women, whether celibate or not, cannot be bishops because they are women and because of a biological deficiency which sees them owning a vagina instead of a penis, they are being discriminated against. Is it any wonder there is a drift away from the traditional Church.

It appears the C&E traditionalists have a huge battle to conquer in the coming weeks, months years to maintain stability. The issue here is about hypocrisy in the decision making of the C&E and does not mean that BU is pushing the gay agenda.

1. Nnaki/Ralian,

“BTW, Zoe, the BU Bushman claims to be a spiritual descendant from the royal line of Melchizedek. What does that make him? An alien like the anunnaki?”

Yes, Nnaki/Ralian, You ARE also of your father the Devil!

The Lord Jesus Christ WAS/IS* the eternal personification of LOVE, MERCY and GRACE, to those who wanted HIS LOVE, MERCY and GRACE, but, to those who REJECTED Him, He had scathing pronouncements for them:

“You do the DEEDS of your father…YOU ARE of your father the DEVIL, and the DESIRES of your father you want to do…” ( John. 8: 41a, 44a).

So it be!

2. So wait Zoe….
    They actually allow you all to use computers down at Jenkins…? Initially Bushie was thinking that we only saw you on BU during your outpatient days, but recently you have been ranting and raving consistently….

..WHAT next nuh?
    The PM will insult all those of our fire parents who worked in the cane fields to build this country..?

….o loss, he do that already…? 🙂

3. WHAT next nuh?
    The PM will insult all those of our fire parents who worked in the cane fields to build this country..?
    …………………………………………………………………………………..
    I’ve always admired the Prime Minister’s stance of holding his head up. Now I know why. It makes it much easier for him to look down his nose at others.

4. Lots of theft, a lot of chaos and confusion, place where there is church on every street, in every village and highway [Barbados]; all amounts to DISOBEDIENCE. God’s word tells us that When we are disobedient there are consequences. “Behold I set before you this day a blessing and a curse, a blessing, if ye obey the commandments of the Lord your God. . . . and a curse if you not obey (Old Testament/Deut 11:26-28).

Adam and Eve disobeyed God’s command and were exiled from the Garden of Eden. See Old Testament/Gen 3:17-20. God said they could no longer live in a perfect world (The Garden of Eden). Further, men would have to struggle for their existence and women would have to bear children in pain and be ruled by their husband. God also cursed the serpent who played part in Adam and Eve’s fall from grace. The serpent[a reptile] God said would forever crawl on their bellies in the dust and be enemies of mankind (Old Testament/Genesis 3:14). Saul received instruction from God through Samuel. The instructions were to destroy THE Philistine and ALL that they had, spare not (Old Testament/I Samuel 15:2-3). Saul disobeyed and onward was rejected by God. Jonah disobeyed God and was swallowed by a great fish. Samson many times disobeyed God; there were consequences. He lost his eye sight. His eyes were removed from the eye sockets (Old Testament/Judges 13:24, 25).

Barbados is now into junk bond status. Clyde Mascoll and Dale Marshall says it is flat broke ‘all in the red’ – falling apart, apparently. Well, the people of Barbados have disobeyed God’s word, cursed and not blessed. You reap what you sow (New Testament/Galatians 6:7-8)

5. Here is a brief excerpt from one of many of God’s men and women, in America, to whom He is giving a prophetic glimmer, in visions, regarding how close we are to the visitation of His Judgment on planet Earth, because people just will NOT REPENT, so…His awesome POWER in destruction of the wickedness and EVIL in men’s heart, will soon begin to SEE and feel His Holy, Righteous Wrath!

Linda Newkirk prophecy May 31, 2012

“But, I tell you now that the foundations of the earth shall be shaken! The earth shall rock! It shall be moved exceedingly. The heavens shall be moved! Back and forth, they will go! The deeps of the earth and the deeps of the oceans shall sigh! They shall move! The stars will be moved! Yes, moved exceedingly!

And, eyes, which can see, will see My hand in all things! For, in the heavens come lights and bodies, which did not previously exist! A dread is upon the planets; for there comes a great upsurge in My power, a great tearing, a great splitting in the heavens! In the cosmos, bitter signs! Two suns! Now, three lights! All foreboding of a terrible upheaval in the earth! A splitting and a cracking! Terrible cracking in the earth! Waves so high! Terrible waves, with some thinking that the waves are as high as the sky!

Oh, so dreadful are the days, which are upon the whole earth; and My hand is outstretched still. What is your choice, oh you wayward ones? Will you love money until death? Will you love the world and what is in it until your death?

Will you remain a slave to the flesh? Will you continue to worship the flesh and all of its earthly pleasures?

I tell you that there comes a snap, a very great snap, like a lightening snap and this snap of light will beat earth! It will burn the earth! It will burn it and will cut deeply into the earth.

A fury! Yes, a fury in the earth! And, the power will blink and fail! Oh, what a tale to tell! A blinking! A dread! So terrible, indeed; for those in the world would not heed My word! They would not listen! They would not obey Me! And, in the dark, they will ponder their choices!

Oh, so great shall be the calamities and the lawlessness, and the violence and the gang warfare! Every man for himself! Every wicked deed, no longer in secret, but open and revealed!” (end excerpt)

6. This is no joking matter, over the last 15 years or so, many Barbadian, over 50 of them, who do not know each other, have all had strikingly similar dreams/visions, of great destruction wrought on our Tiny Island, by a Tsunami, with devastating effects on our nation Island.

A local Ph.d., who works for a large Company, a Christian, painstakingly interviewed every one of these Bajans who had these dreams/visions, to carefully document what God allowed them to see, and just like those in America, the messages from God, is the same, we ALL need to REPENT, from the top down, OR, will will begin to SEE and FEEL His Wrath, exactly as He describes it in the Book of Revelation.

Below is another excerpt from America.

Subject: Asteroid To Hit A
    Atlantic Ocean, Tsunami Warning!

“The Lord has been giving many people warnings about an asteroid hitting the Atlantic Ocean. Prophet Linda Newkirk has received many revelations in recent days. I have done my best to string together most of the prophetic warnings I could find. Most warnings are from 2012. In the book of Revelation the Great Tribulation begins with a major earthquake and a ‘burning mountain’ being cast into the sea, see Rev Chapt 8.”

“Bill Larkin had an open vision this past May where he saw a wall of water 300 feet high hitting the east coast of the USA and traveling many miles inland. He also saw that parts of the east coast broke off and became submerged. There was some few hours warning, he saw mayhem and gridlock on the freeways as people were trying to get out of harms way, I repeat, he saw this travel a long ways inland destroying everything in it’s path, it was not just an ocean front event. Bill saw that Florida was wiped out.”

“Pastor Augusto Perez had an open vision last January where he knew he was in the Virginia Maryland area. Augusto saw that the people become aware of something happening out to see, he looked out and saw something strange taking place in the water and was then suddenly taken up and out over the ocean where he saw a very large and a very deep hole in the sea. Augusto was able to see down to the sand of the sea bottom and he saw that the water was churning ferociously and he knew it was very ominous. He was then taken back to the shore and placed back on the ground where he began to feel the fear welling up within the people as they became terrified and started running all over the place. He was then taken to higher location where He was able to observe the water come over the land causing great devastation.”

7. King Hezekiah (Bible/Old Testament) was sick and received word “set your house in order, for you shall die and not live” (Old Testament/II Kings 20:1). God was kind to Hezekiah. He warned him that his death was soon coming. He told him to get things in order. He had a chance to correct things that needed corrected. He had a chance to resolve things that were unresolved. Lots of theft, a lot of chaos and confusion, place where there is church on every street, in every village and highway [Barbados]. God, perhaps is warning Barbados “set your house in order, for you shall die and not live.

8. Zoe | January 9, 2013 at 9:04 PM |
    This is no joking matter, over the last 15 years or so, many Barbadian, over 50 of them, who do not know each other, have all had strikingly similar dreams/visions.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………….
    And I wonder how many Barbadians over the last 15 years had dreams of winning the lottery. Not counting the ones who day dream.

9. God in New Testament/Revelatin 3:1 said to the Church of Laodicea that they were blind and could not see their own sad condition.

10. Yes, Even many Christians are in a blinded stupor, as to how urgently close, the End-Time really is, not to mention the exceedingly blinded IGNORANCE of the lost souls, who continue to laugh, scoff, and mock at God’s Word, and His repeated warnings, over and over again, through many of His people, that judgment IS about to fall on the earth.

Well, as Jesus said it would be like in the days’s of Noah, Drinking, partying, marrying and given in married, THEN, ALL Hell brook loose…TOO LATE, TOO LATE!

So it IS today across the world of nations, and right here in Bimshire!

True to form!

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe | January 10, 2013 at 3:44 PM |

Are you saying that the End Time is approaching and your white friend Jesus in sitting on that black Asteroid due to pass close to Earth in February near the date Christians celebrate love?
    According to you Zoe the prophet and soothsayer, it seems your pale skin friend sweet Jesus has been given orders by his angry Father to set a course straight for Earth with Barbados chosen as the specific landing spot.
    The old man in the sky is once again angry at Man as he was in the days of Noah and of Lot. It’s Time to re-engineer this defective model of an ungrateful sinful evil species of humanity, right Zoe.

Time, therefore, for you apologize to Bushie before your day of damnation arrives!

12. King Belshazzar and staff were having a party when suddently a man’s hand appeared writing on the wall, said MENE MENE TECKEL PERES (Old Testament/Daniel 5:25-28). Your days are numbered. You have been weighed and weigh not enough. Your kingdom will be taken. King Belshazzar that very night was slaughted. His kingdom was given to the Persians [modern day Iranians], later the Medes [Chaldeans][close kin of the persians].

13. Zoe

Disregard comment via Miller. Jesus was not white. He came from the linage of King David which consisted of several nationalities, also incest, murder, bribe/tickery, etc. David, you know liked women [any nationality]. His wife Michal was King Saul’s sister [Jewish descent] but his later wife Bathsheba and mother of Solomon was a black woman. Solomon like his father liked women [any nationality].

14. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ LOOK | January 10, 2013 at 4:48 PM |

David’s first love was also Jonathan the “girlie” prince.
    If not for a stupid arrow on the battlefield he, Jonathan, and womanizer David would have been lovers until the end of time just like Romeo and Julietto.
    Now prove that the Books of Samuel are full of lies and myth!

15. Lot you may and may not know parted ways with Abraham [his uncle] and ended up in Sodom a wicked city, so wicked that God was determined to destroy it. He, Lot offered his (2) virgin daughters to a mob of men in that city. They, instead wanted to have sex ONLY with those lot gave lodging to in his home. They, Sodomite men like you Mr. Miller preferred sex with men only. Neither of the two daughter had husbands because men in that city were homosexuals not bisexual or heterosexuals. So, they both intoxicated Lot and slept with him.; both daughters conceived a child. The eldest daughter had a son and named him Moab of which you will find is linked to the nation of Moabites, Ruth and later down the line Jesus. The younger daughter had a son and named him Amon of which you will find is linked to the nation of Amorites.

16. @ Miller

The above is directed to you.

17. @ Miller

David and Jonathan were the best of friends but not gay like you and not lovers. Jonathan was Saul’s son and knew Saul wanted only to kill David. Jonathan saved David from his father David. Jonathan was killed in battle but David never forgot Jonathan, showed kindness to Jonathan’s son. You, you know don’t show any spots of kindness. Well, you are a product of your environment and a BLP supporter. So, that explains things.

18. “For the WRATH of God is revealed from heaven AGAINST ALL ungodliness and unrighteousness of men who suppress the TRUTH in UNRIGHTEOUSNESS.” ( Rom. 1:18)

“For the wrath of God is revealed” (apokaluptetai gar orge theou) In Romans Paul’s use of ‘gar’ now argumentative, now explanatory, NOW both as here. There is a parallel and antecedent revelation (verse 17) of God’s wrath corresponding to the revelation of God’s righteousness. ‘Orge’ is from ‘orgao’ to teem, swell. It is the temper of God towards SIN, not rage, but the wrath of reason and law.

God’s Righteous Judgment.

Mankind has consciously and continuously REJECTED God’s loving kindness, forbearance and longsuffering.

“Or do you not DESPISE the riches of His goodness, forbearance, and longsuffering, not knowing that the goodness of God leads you to REPENTANCE.” ( Rom. 2: 4)

So that, when man stubbornly and arrogantly REFUSES to REPENT, having being the receiver of God’s continuous GOODNESS, there comes a time for judgment!

“But in accordance WITH your HARDNESS and your IMPENITENT heart, you ARE TREASURING UP for YOURSELF wrath in the day of wrath and revelation of the RIGHTEOUS judgment of God. who will render to each one according to his deeds, Eternal life to those who by patient continuance….seek for glory, honor and immortality; but to THOSE who are SELF-SEEKING and do NOT obey the TRUTH, but obey UNRIGHTEOUSNESS – indignation and WRATH, tribulation and anguish, on EVERY soul of man who does evil; of the Jew first and also the Greek ( Gentile) (Rom. 2: 5-9)

19. There is nothing new under the sun. Read this in the Bible, Ecclestiates 1:9.

20. Nanuki/Ralian, Almighty God and His Son, The Lord Jesus Christ, “For by HIM ALL things (The Universe) were Created that are in heaven and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or principalities or powers. ALL THINGS were created through Him and for Him. And He IS before ALL things, and in Him all things CONSISTS.” (Col. 1:16, 17). Consist means HE holds together, every single ATOM, etc, in the entire universe of TRILLIONS + more of Galaxies, that He is now giving scientists a ‘glimmer’ of, they ain’t SEE NOTHING YET!

..Largest Structure in Universe Discovered
    By Mike Wall | SPACE.com – 12 hrs ago..
    View Photo.Light from the most distant quasar …

“….Astronomers have discovered the largest known structure in the universe, a clump of active galactic cores that stretches 4 billion light-years from end to end.”

“The structure is a large quasar group (LQG), a collection of extremely luminous galactic nuclei powered by supermassive central black holes. This particular group is so large that it challenges modern cosmological theory, researchers said.”

“While it is difficult to fathom the scale of this LQG, we can say quite definitely it is the largest structure ever seen in the entire universe,” lead author Roger Clowes, of the University of Central Lancashire in England, said in a statement. “This is hugely exciting, not least because it runs counter to our current understanding of the scale of the universe.”

“Quasars are the brightest objects in the universe. For decades, astronomers have known that they tend to assemble in huge groups, some of which are more than 600 million light-years wide.”

“But the record-breaking quasar group, which Clowes and his team spotted in data gathered by the Sloan Digital Sky Survey, is on another scale altogether. The newfound LQC is composed of 73 quasars and spans about 1.6 billion light-years in most directions, though it is 4 billion light-years across at its widest point.”

“To put that mind-boggling size into perspective, the disk of the Milky Way galaxy — home of Earth’s solar system — is about 100,000 light-years wide. And the Milky Way is separated from its nearest galactic neighbor, Andromeda, by about 2.5 million light-years.”

“The newly discovered LQC is so enormous, in fact, that theory predicts it shouldn’t exist, researchers said. The quasar group appears to violate a widely accepted assumption known as the cosmological principle, which holds that the universe is essentially homogeneous when viewed at a sufficiently large scale.”

“Calculations suggest that structures larger than about 1.2 billion light-years should not exist, researchers said.”

“Our team has been looking at similar cases which add further weight to this challenge, and we will be continuing to investigate these fascinating phenomena,” Clowes said.

The new study was published today (Jan. 11) in the Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society.

Follow SPACE.com senior writer Mike Wall on Twitter @michaeldwall or SPACE.com @Spacedotcom. We’re also on Facebook and Google+.

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe | January 11, 2013 at 6:08 PM |

And to think , Zoey the time traveller, that your sweet lord jesus and his daddy created all of what you read in just 6 solar days. With such vast space tolord over, the man and boy without a mother must be in need of some real human nuksie.
    You would be a real johnny to believe that your god made all of that and created life only on this speck of dust no bigger than a grain of sand found on all the beaches and deserts of the world.
    Keep fooling yourself. Some day you will see the LIGHT!

22. Miller
    You can disagree with us with out blaspheming quite like you do man.

23. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Georgie Porgie | January 11, 2013 at 8:00 PM |

First of all I reject the label of “blaspheming” because I reject the belief in any god or his worshipers who blatantly and arrogantly refuses to accept and recognize the feminine aspect of life. How can there ever be any father or son without a woman or mother or a “SHE”?
    If you and Zoe were to embrace the concept of a god/goddess/son/daughter/woman/man, I would be prepared to respect you religious emanations.

BTW, the word “nuksie” is of Zoe’s coinage and you should ask him or her what it means. Johnny is in informal British speak a reference to a “man”, among other things.

Stop Zoe from referring to people as the children and followers of Satan and I would respect your archaic religious views even if I still see them as those of a nutcase in a more technologically advanced world where your biblical god of superstition and his theocratic troupe of comical characters need to be seen like the dinosaurs which you firmly reject as ever existing in the Garden of Eden just over 7,000 years ago.

24. Nanuki/Ralian, Man, and IF* HE moves His little finger, anthropomorphically speaking, the ENTIRE Universe of TRILLIONS + Galaxies, TREMBLES!!!

BTW, Nanuki, He could have Created ALL, EVERY thing, instantly, in a literal MOMENT! He choose for His sovereign, Omnipotent reasons, to do it in Seven solar days!

Also, in your endarkened, limited, worldview mindset, He does NOT need, a female godess, as fabricated in Pagan religions, in order to fulfill His Eternal purposes, HE establishes His Decrees, according to HIS WILL, not yours Nanuki/Ralian.

Last but not least, the Fossil record, when examined by True scientists, not pseudo- scientists of the evolutionary Materialism ilk, confirm that Dinosaurs existed along with man within the Creation model, as per the Genesis account of creation.

25. Nanuki/Ralian, These little, futile minds of scientists,thought they had it all understood, NOW, that Almighty God, has ALLOWED them, to view, glimmer, a bit more of HIS UNIVERSE, it once again stuns them, as it “…IS SO ENORMOUS. in fact, that theory predicts it SHOULDN’T EXIST…”

“But as it is written:” ‘EYE hath NOT seen, nor EAR HEARD, Nor have entered into the heart ( Imagination) The things which God has prepared for THOSE who love Him.” ( I Cor. 2: 9)

Nor will these Atheists scientists EVER see, what “..has (been) PREPARED for THOSE who LOVE Him.” Hereafter, in ETERNITY with Him, and His redeemed sons and daughters, IN, by and through The Lord Jesus Christ. AMEN!

“The newly discovered LQC is so enormous, in fact, that theory predicts it shouldn’t exist, researchers said. The quasar group appears to violate a widely accepted assumption known as the cosmological principle, which holds that the universe is essentially homogeneous when viewed at a sufficiently large scale.”

26. Further, what these scientists, Astronomers who are atheists LONG to see and explore, in God’s unlimited Universe, is ALL there for those WHO LOVE Him, but NOT for those who DENY Him, and His Son, The Lord Jesus Christ!

27. Georgie Porgie | January 11, 2013 at 8:00 PM |
    Miller

“You can disagree with us with out blaspheming quite like you do man.”

GP, Miller being a child and follower of Satan, has to blaspheme, its the very nature of Miller’s father, and the DESIRES of his father, he will do!

True to form; so it be!

28. @ Zoe

My God know his sheep and him they will follow (New Testament/St. John 10:27) God gives us choice to follow him and knows his followers. Miller is not a follower, said so “I reject the belief in God”. That’s his progative. You can lead a horse to water but cannot make him drink.