Is Iran developing a ‘friendly’ nuclear program?

The law will go out from Zion, the word of the LORD from Jerusalem. He will judge between the nations and will settle disputes for many peoples. They will beat their swords into plowshares and their spears into pruning hooks. Nation will not take up sword against nation, nor will they train for war anymore. (NIV, Isaiah 2:3-4)

For those who do not subscribe to biblical doctrine Bob Marley chanted it best –  “Check out the real situation,  Nation war against nation, Where did it all begin, when will it end,  Well it seems like total destruction,The only solution,  And there ain’t no use, No one can stop them now .”

After the invasion of Libya by a few first world countries the question which many immediately asked was – who will be next?  Would it be North Korea?  Would it be Iran? It seems the gun sight is now unerringly pointed at Iran.

Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu on a visit last week to the USA asserted Israel’s right to be ‘the master of its fate’. He sent a strong message to Iran and the world that Israel is running out of patience with Iran and is actively considering a military strike. Israel and its greatest ally USA believe Iran should not be allowed to develop nuclear warheads because of its public declaration to obliterate Israel from the face of the earth. The question raised by the scenario playing out: does Iran, a sovereign country, have the right to manage its affairs free from external intervention?  Bear in mind Israel’s aggressive posture is unfolding against the imposition of international sanctions.

It is ironic that Israel owes its military might to the USA – billions of dollars in military aid – yet Prime Minister  Netanyahu would defy the US by threatening to strike Iran. Perhaps he knows the powerful American Israel  Public Affairs lobby group is in his camp. If Netanyahu continues to stoke the conflict it will have implications for the world, especially small island states like Barbados. Some believe Netanyahu has heightened the rhetoric to steer domestic conversation away from the woes of the Israeli economy. Although the US would be forced to support Israel should it strike Iran, it is a move Obama would not like with the US economy showing moderate bounce – three consecutive months of job growth of over two hundred thousand.

We should all accept that as long as Israel exist there will be conflict in the ME. It therefore brings into focus the need to wean Barbados from its heavy dependence on imported food and fuel.

1. “that the Truth stood on its own above human infection or infestation. Truth by definition cannot be found through man-made religions only through an individual spiritual relationship with the divine source and sustenance of life on this planet free from the material contamination spread among the gullible in churches, mosques and temples?”

Brilliant Miller just Brilliant ! People should realize that religion is MAN MADE !

2. @ Miller

‘And always remember RR…’…what precisely are you trying to say? The little saying is rather glib and not your usual style – well, lately anyway.

Incidentally, interesting that Zoe should make the point about experience at the end of her latest. What, I wonder, IS ‘the world’ which is ‘evil’, as she says. And what is a ‘genuine’ follower of Jesus? Jesus, we are told, came eating and drinking and grumbled that the disciples didn’t understand him half the time. And what a poor show they made of it after the Last Supper. And what do we make of the ‘good’ Samaritan story?

3. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ robert ross | March 21, 2012 at 2:16 AM |
    “@ Miller. And always remember RR…’…what precisely are you trying to say? The little saying is rather glib and not your usual style – well, lately anyway.

Nothing sinister implied here, Robert! I would never make any left or backhanded comment unless richly deserved. Just a ‘sagacious” comment for you to ponder whenever you come in contact with people who purport to be telling the truth. Anytime there is too much hesitation, deviation, display of convenient memory or volte-face you should immediately suspect you have a liar in the making. What better place to find these characteristics on array like peacock feathers than in our chief talk shop where the art form is taken to its fulsome apex. So next time you listen to any debate in the lie factory or pronouncements from the workers just remember the axiom I referred to and say in your heart: “Ya hear lie, now that is lie!” Over the next 9 months the harvest of lies will be reaped. Everything will be promised-from fixing the track at the Stadium to paying ClICO policy holders before year end. Solutions to the country’s problems that could not be fixed over the last 4 & 1/4 years will be found and implemented. We await FOI & Integrity legislation. But remember RR (no innuendo here) Integrity legislation without FOI is like giving a man a line to fish but with no hook or bait.

With regard to Zoe I was under the impression that Zoe was male but with a sexual orientation crisis. But if Zoe is female that could explain the level of frustration only an intense orgasm can relieve.
    @ Zoe: “robert’s” little bit of wood can’t go a long way but my ‘foot’ of iron will thread where angels would cry out in ecstasy like Saint Teresa of Avila as depicted in that famous Bernini painting to satiate that burning and yearning in you.

4. Wait Miller you got a foot …. My God. You better stay far enough from my sheep hear …

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ BAFBFP | March 21, 2012 at 9:04 AM

Broke in few human sheep in my time but find them too quiet with the odd ‘maaaaaaaaa”. Don’t do the animal equivalent. Not that de- bestial!

Seems you are scared of the sows with those multiple and long-lasting orgasm.
    Better stop visiting that offshore site managed by don the porn king ville before Zoe reports you to the authorities (LOL!!)

6. @ BAFBFP
    Seems that there was an attempt to divide and rule. We let them know, here and now, we have too much in common to be divided by the enemies of free thinking.

7. @ Pancha

Moneybrain is an ass … clear and simple as evidenced by the “advice” that he offered you. Shun him.

@ Miller

Man lef my neighbor out of this thing nuh. The web site was designed for clothing optional people. There is NO porn site. But in any event, you a gifted man with a one foot special are going to try to convince me that there is something wrong with porn, particularly with all these violent movies and children games around …? Is Sex cool or not … ( wait I hear my sheep mekkin’ noise … I coming back …)

8. @BAFBFP and Pacha

Birds of a feather flock together!

You may choose to try suggesting that I am stupid BUT my IQ IS in the top 2%, my height top2%, net worth top2%, even weight top2%, kids success top 2% etc etc etc.

Please note, you may pride yourself and think you are so well informed BUT you may well be the victim of the same type of mentality that you hate so vehemently, coming from the other side.

You believe that you are so superior and therefore anyone that is capable of exposing the rather large orifices in your pathetic arguments has to be an ass. Consider that you still have a lot to learn from life.

9. Yes! You seem also to qualify as a member of the local Malthusian society. Congratulations!

10. Moneybrain

Your success is based on the deficiencies and inadequacies of a system that is most certainly unjust to the vast majority of peoples of this world. You brag only to yourself and if you have nothing to compete with Miller’s one foot special, you have nothing that I need be jealous of.

Still having problems with your assessment of having an” IQ in the top 2%”… Your needing to make that comment clearly suggests that that top 2% measurement more adequately refers to your ego nothing more, nothing less…

11. @Nnaki/Ralian,

“Not true! If a lie, may the countenance of the Sun turn towards me and blind me like Saul on his way to assassinate a few ‘Christian’ rebels.”

“As he Saul (Paul) journeyed he came near Damascus, and suddenly a LIGHT* shone around HIM from heaven.” (Acts. 9: 3)

Paul Recounts His Conversion.

“While thus occupied, as I journeyed to Damascus with authority and commission from the chief priests, ‘at midday’ ( hemeras meses, Genitive of time, and idiomatic use of ‘mesos’, in the middle of the day, more vivid than ‘mesembrian’ (22:6) I saw a LIGHT* from heaven, BRIGHTER than the SUN, (Lit. ABOVE the brightness of the SUN, ‘huper ten lamproteta tou heliou’) shinning around me and those who journeyed with me.” (Acts 22:12,13)

“Now it happened, as I journeyed and came near Damascus at about noon, SUDDENLY a GREAT LIGHT from Heaven SHONE around me.” (Acts 22: 6).

Nnaki/Ralian, This WAS NOT the Sun, this WAS the SON* of God, whose radiance, His Glorious RADIENCE, as He appeared to Paul up in the heaven above, BLINDED Paul, you Lizard/Ralian, as you have admitted, would LITERALLY disintegrate, if the Radience of the LIGHT* of Jesus’ Glory appeared to you in the shy, you would go PUFF, and physically disappear into you self-determined eternal state, the Pit of damnation you have wilfully choosen to go to.

Secondly, to Pachamama, Almighty God used an animal, a Donkey (Jackass!) in the OT, to speak vocally, to King Saul, in rebuke; so it was no problem, provindencially, to use wicked, evil King James, muderer, that he was, among other evil things, to Decree to Oxford and Cambridge Greek and Hebrew scholars, an English translation for the masses of England and the world at large, God’s Word, the Bible, WHICH Word, would have ultimately JUDGED King James and those of his evil ilk, into Hell!

12. Seems as though we’ll have to consider reprogramming these people to overcome their chronic brainwashing.

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

“This WAS NOT the Sun, this WAS the SON* of God, whose radiance, His Glorious RADIENCE, as He appeared to Paul up in the heaven above, BLINDED Paul, you Lizard/Ralian, as you have admitted, would LITERALLY disintegrate,”

Zoe, here are few paradoxes for you to figure out: “The child (Son) is the Father of the man (Sun)”. Once a man (Sun) twice a child (Son). “Six is half of a dozen”.

When are you going to answer my question regarding the position that Saudi Arabia and the other Arabic, pretentiously Islamic but opulent Western life style oil-rich Gulf states would take in any outbreak of war between Israel and Iran?

Or do you wish for me to use my 12 inch (foot) strap on you to exact pain from the rear with PhD in his S&M (not M&S) outfit gleefully looking on?
    But then again the intense searing pain might too much for poor little Zoe and you might call the Authorities (as you threaten with BAFBFP) to do me in for causing pain and suffering to the mentally challenged.

14. @ Miller

Thanks…I wasn’t quite sure. Yes, my little bit of wood I agree is totally useless. I suggested on another post that the black/white thing might be explored further in sexual terms – in fact it was you who prompted the thought. Indeed your reference to Zoe’s potential for orgasm caused me to wonder whether a black orgasm is more homeric than a white one.
    David ducked the idea and I suggested BAF. Do YOU want to pursue this? The spiritual or whatever climaxes of the Lady of Avila are well documented.
    BUT – I have to warn you that I have been toying with the idea of a blog entitled
    IN PRAISE OF ZOE
    I am VERY serious about this.

15. Nnaki/Ralian, In the complete ABSENCE, voidless, ignorance, of your NOT being able to offer one single, intelligent, historic, legal, logical, coherent, REFUTATION to ANY of my post, what do you now resort to?

Well, entirely consistent with your DEAD, spiritual ineptitude, and your EGO driven, secular intellect, having being exhausted and challenged, in such an array of IRREFUTABLE evidence and FACTS, your DEPRAVED, corrupted, debased, perverted, degenerate, PUTRID, unhealthy immoral MIND, having NOTHING to say, now spew OUT, the FILTH that occupies your SIN-STAINED soul, ‘BILDGE’ as what IS* truly resident INSIDE a man, can only flow OUT, from within, as you so disgustingly display, going DEEPER and DEEPER into the PIT, that you have choosen to dwell IN, and from which you speak!

Professing themselves to be wise, they have become FOOLS!

True to form!

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe | March 21, 2012 at 8:50 PM |

It takes one to know one!

Unless your mind is also “DEPRAVED, corrupted, debased, perverted, degenerate, PUTRID, unhealthy immoral” you would not have appreciated the innuendo contained in any comical statement or ‘loaded’ remark misinterpreted by you. Maybe those new found words “nuksie” and “nukerts” recently added to your vocabulary have activated a virus similar to the serpent that invaded Eve’s mind and has now infiltrated your entire religious fundamentalist dictionary. Now you have wood, iron, S&M and even orgasm to boot.

Despite the bashing and condemnation from a Jesus freak and labeling as being devoid of any rectitude I would still wish to hear from you about the Saudi Arabia position on any hostilities between Israel and Iran

17. Nnaki/Ralian, I only use you as a ‘catalyst’ to reach many other quiet ‘onlookers’ whose heart, God alone knows, as they silently, listen, read, and learn the ‘Truth’ which you are incapable of receiving!

Otherwise, you and those of your ilk, here on BU, are adequately described by Jesus as follows:

“Do NOT give what is holy to the DOGS; nor cast your pearls before SWINE…” (Matt. 7:6)

So Nnaki/Ralian, continue being a TOOL, and a FOOL, as your are being used, in your ignorance, to inform, educate, and enlighten, those silent ‘onlookers’ to the Glory of God!

18. Thought:

Is Zoe a covert Moslem?

19. islandgal246

You must not try to discredit a man’s beliefs, it is almost as bad as trying to take his life. In as much as you may not like what Zoe is doing, or Porgie, they have allowed there knowledge of Biblical events to settle at the core of their sense of being.

We already have a lot of directionless mad people running ’bout Barbados and Florida … Woman you trying to create two more …?

20. Baffy….LOLL I was just trying to show Zoe et al the side of the coin that was covered in grime and dirt. It has been cleaned up and the true side can be seen.

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe | March 21, 2012 at 11:30 PM |
    “Do NOT give what is holy to the DOGS; nor cast your pearls before SWINE…” (Matt. 7:6)

Well, well! Oh, what trouble I am in now! Holy Moses, Elijah and Jesus!
    Now CCC will be doing the dog and going after me for rescuing his bitch. While BAFBFP will be grunting at me for sleeping every night in his sow pen.
    Save me, Jesus from this pit of bestiality. Let me continue not only to be Zoe’s reflecting mirror of morality and hell-fire fervency but also his intellectual boomerang.
    Yes Zoe, your moral admonition is received now answer the question about Saudi Arabia.

22. On the Matthew text:

O come away! O come away!
    I’ll teach this pig to sing.
    ‘You must be mad’, my guru said,
    ‘You waste your time
    And only irritate the thing.’